"yi lu xiang bei" lyrics, etc.
written: 9:34 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 27, 2005

�@���V�_
��:���s ��:�P�N��

������ت��@�� �V�ӶV�����D�O
�A�ਭ�V�_ ���y�٬O�ܬ�
�ڥβ����h�l ��ť���A���

�b�����~���ƫ� �O�ڿ��������|
�A������� ��ڤ����j�۲
�󴺤@���b��h �A���Y��b���~�s�H

�ڤ@���V�_ ���}���A���u�`
�A���A�n�� �w�L�k�A�R�W��
���b�s���j �L�����e�������O�ڤ���
�ӼƺF� �ڶ˧A�X�^

�ڤ@���V�_ ���}���A���u�`
��V�L�P�� �^��ۧڪ��ᮬ
�ڥ[�t�W�V �o�Ϥ��������H���˴d
�ӼƺF� �ڶ˧A�X�^
����T�V �N�����º�

**

Above: Lyrics to "Yi Lu Xiang Bei" by my darling husband Jielun. I don't usually post song lyrics (think I've posted like less than five song lyrics in this entire journal that spans almost four years) but the lyrics to this song is just so amazing that I just had to share. I raved about this before but hell, doesn't hurt to repeat. I like how Vincent Fang so skilfully intertwines the Initial D theme of car-racing and drifting into the lyrics ("�ڥ[�t�W�V �o�Ϥ��������H���˴d"), such that the reference to drifting don't seem odd at all because it's so brilliantly seamless. He's an amazing poet whose work I'd appreciate a lot more if my Chinese weren't as lousy as it is, but for whatever it's worth, I wouldn't mind marrying him just because he writes so damn well. (On the downside, he's pretty ugly.)

Anyway, yeah, that's about all that I want to say. I'm not going to bother with a translation because 1) I can't do it; and 2) due to 1, it won't do justice to the greatness that is the original work. The song is beautiful beautiful beautiful. Hopefully it'd be on an Initial D soundtrack or something but apparently it's only available with this MP3 player named JIII that Jielun's endorsing.

It's pretty shitty too, the player, considerng it has a storage space of 512 MB and the price is about twice that of my Creative Zen Micro. There's no way I'm getting it dude, not even for the songs or the Jielun endorsement whatever crap.

Was attempting to read my 2002 entries until they nauseated me so much that I had to stop. If I ever consider anorexia, I'd definitely know where to go look for throwing-up impetus. I think it'd beat sticking the finger down the throat.

Going to watch Initial D with Mel tomorrow. YAY! I can't wait.

Desperate Housewives is on later on at 10. I love that series; it's great.

But I think I still like Veronica Mars better. I can't wait for the new season, to see how Logan reacts to news of his father's heinous crime. I watched episode Lord of the Bling last night and I still can't get over how they never really set up the platform for Aaron Echolls to morph into this crazy murderer. There was one instance in which he almost beat his daughter's abusive boyfriend to death, and there's that whole thing about him beating Logan (awww my poor darling) but I thought he genuinely wanted to reconcile with his son. I feel so heartbrokened for him. I was glad that it wasn't Logan who killed Lilly Kane but his Dad isn't much of a better choice. I mean, if it were Duncan Kane I don't think I'd care any less since I don't think much of the character and the actor, you know?

Poor Logan. I love him so.

this entry requires chinese traditional encoding

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010