i tried to write well in this one.
written: 5:44 p.m. on Wednesday, Jun. 29, 2005

Third time watching Initial D and the movie got even better. Jielun is so so so so so cute. Edison is so so so so so hot. I was thinking about Edison yesterday and I came to the conclusion that he's physically close to perfection. His only flaw is that his nose is a bit stubby; if he had Jielun's fantastic nose, he'd be the personification of a hot, gorgeous sex god.

In other words, he's totally my type.

Anyway, yesterday was a blast. Hanging out with Mel after so long feels like heaven. She was laughing loudly throughout Initial D and I was sufficiently amused by her reaction to various scenes, including a few unfunny ones.

Talking is good when it's done with somebody who understands. How can a person get you more than anyone else has throughout your entire life? Sitting on bus 171 on our way home, riding the journey backwards, bitching about anything that comes to mind, letting our thoughts unfold and hang in the air, naked and beautiful, and I can't write this well but it's more than what I can describe in mere words.

If she were a guy, I'd totally be in love with her.
But I'm content with just being BFFs anyway.

(BFF - Best Friends Forever. Got it off Veronica Mars and thought it was the most hilarious thing ever. The way she said it to Wallace made it even funnier.)

I bought a pair of Guess jeans. It was on sale. 70% off. Original price: $134.90. Discounted price: $40.80

Fuck, I am a cheapskate. I await the day when I can saunter into a Guess store and buy a pair of jeans at its original price without feeling the immense heat from the damn hole it's burning in my pocket.

Nevertheless, I would be lying if I said that I wasn't pleased with my purchase, because the truth is, I was fucking elated and I still am. The jeans doesn't flatter my too-fat thighs but it makes my butt look smaller than it really is, and I can't begin to impart how awful I think my ass is so it's all good. I mean, $41 for a pair of jeans, any pair of jeans, is already damn cheap; $41 for Guess jeans is a fucking steal. Wahoo for sales! I love sales. It makes Mango's $66 jeans look like child's play.

Mel and I took a pretty neoprint thingy at Far East Plaza. I would scan it but like I said, I don't know how to use the scanner and I'm not too arsed to find out so too bad. My stomach didn't look too fat though, amazingly. I need to exercise. It pains me to see stomachless girls on the streets and then come home and take a shower and look at my grotesque naked body. Ew ew ew. I mean I like my shoulders and my calves/calfs/calf but that's about it, in all honesty.

Have I ever mentioned that I'm excessively vain and shamelessly and unforgivingly narcissistic? I take too many pictures of myself with my camera phone and I like to imagine that hot guys fight for my attention. No wonder they say that some of us are better off living in our self-designed fantasy worlds and delusions than reality.

My reality spells Boredom. That should be apparent from the shitty entries in this shit excuse for a journal.

I keep forgetting to get an application form to Cambridge from the British Council. My mom's busy with work nowadays and she doesn't go shopping/movies with me anymore. It's sad.

After three rounds of Initial D, I'm now very inspired to learn driving. After taking public transport to get to the cinemas to watch Initial D, I'm even more inspired to finally get off my fat and lazy ass and sign up for driving lessons. In fact, I'd do it right now if it weren't for the stumbling fact that driving lessons cost a bomb and I feel guilty about imposing that kind of financial burden on my parents. I could pull a Natsuki and whore myself to finance it but selling my body is just not me, you know?

Bottom line: Money is a fucking bitch and that's all there is to it.

I would love to speed. Charging down empty highways at a hundred and twenty kilometres per hour. In a convertible. The wind in my hair. Driving too fast for the relentless sun to make any sort of impact. How fast is one second? It would be nice to find out.

I use 'would' because it is still hypothetical. I thought of going on a long road trip in the future to Thailand. Driving through Malaysia via the North-South highway with a trusty companion, one with whom you could peacefully co-exist for a few months. It would be fun and it would potentially be a life-changing experience. Just for kicks though, it would be an adventure to remember.

Wahoo, self. I need to get that driving license.

Now imagine sitting next to Edison Chen when he drifts. Sitting next to Jay Chou when he wins a race. Do I puke after that? God, how positively unglam! Of course I wouldn't puke. It would tell me how fast one second is, but where's the joy in it if you don't find out for yourself?

Yes, I need that driving license. I need that Thailand road trip for two. Mel, you wanna do it with me?

All of a sudden life is full of promises and un-cynical snapshots.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010