blahhhhhhh.
written: 6:40 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005

This is Veronica Mars-related:

I saw a link to an interview with Rob Thomas (not Matchbox 20 Rob Thomas but another Rob Thomas, the guy who created the show) that came with a spoiler warning. I'm usually spoiler-free but the rumour about them killing off a major character wouldn't stop haunting me, and my fear that it might be my beloved Logan got the better of me. So I clicked on a link, typed in "Logan Echolls" in my Google toolbar, searched the document for his name and it got me to the bit where the interviewer asked Mr. Thomas about the killing Logan off rumour...and he refuted it!

I can't even begin to describe the huge relief and joy I felt when I read that. It surprised me. I can't remember the last time I was so into a TV show character and a TV show, basically and yeah I can't wait for Season 2. Will have to do lots of downloading then.

Channel 5 is damn stupid for not bringing in the show. Like, honestly, all they import are highly-rated TV shows, nevermind their quality. Who the hell watches The Bachler anyway? Desperate Housewives is amazing so that was a good choice, but Lost just seems to get more and more draggy. The first couple of episodes were stellar and totally gripping, but the subsequent ones...bleah.

Alias is awesome awesome awesome though, and I only have Channel 5 to thank for forgetting to advertise for the series so that I didn't even know when they got the show back on air. Hence I have to rent the fucking DVDs which sucks 'cause it's so expensive. Same applies for Gilmore Girls.

Oh well, on the bright side, if C5 had got its hands on Veronica Mars they'd probably censor it to hell, just like they did with Desperate Housewives (apparently there was a gay kissing scene thingy which I still haven't seen and next week's the season finale. I know about it 'cause my friend Claire in Liverpool was raving about it to me in an email. Fuck, right? Yeah). Singapore sucks for many reasons and this is one of them.

Moving on.

I got new cough medicine and I took it a couple of hours ago. I feel oozy now. It's not codeine. Codeine puts me to sleep immediately, but not this one. It tastes less vile than codeine but it sucks, too, because I'm oozy but not sleepy and I feel like I'm rockin' on a swing set that's being pushed lightly from behind every other second. What I really need, though, is a strong, solid push to snap me out of this horrible state.

I went shopping today at Parkway Parade. Bought a few things: brandless jeans ($15), black tank top from Samuel and Kevin ($18), yellow top from ebase ($13 after 50% discount), and two panties (2 for $10). I suck at Maths and adding up numbers but uh, that hardly adds up to a hundred dollars.

I surprise myself yet again. This must be the first time in a while that I didn't blow over a hundred dollars on more than one article of clothing. The jeans are super baggy though, and it doesn't look very fantastic but I have to go to school and it'd be good for school.

(Side note: I still don't want to go to school.)

I wanted this great Esprit EDC pink mini skirt though, and I was stupid enough to forget to bring my Esprit birthday vouchers out so fuck, couldn't get it.

Anyway, if anyone wants to buy stuff from Esprit, let me know. I have quite a few vouchers thingies that we could share. One of them is a hundred bucks off a five hundred bucks receipt - as shopaholic-ish as I am, there aren't that many things that attract me at Esprit that'd induce me to spend five hundred dollars so it'd be good to find like 3 or 4 people to buy things from there, to reduce the price of the stuff.

I don't think that made sense.

Ben flew back to New Zealand today and I didn't get to see him. He was back in Singapore for a couple of weeks and more but somehow, we never got round to meeting up. He called me up twice but I was either too damn tired to go out or had something on and hence couldn't go out. For obvious reasons, this sucks. Who knows when'd be the next time he flies back?

It's my fault though. I should've made more effort to meet up with him.

My mom is crazy and I'll tell you why. When I said that I was going to meet Ben on Wednesday (which is yesterday and he had to cancel 'cause he had to pack, among other reasons) she was like, "Bu yao zhen tian gen nan hai zi chu qu! Wan yi ta xi huan ni ze mo ban? Jin tian shi Clarence, min tian shi zhe ge Ben, ni hen mang hor!" (Don't go out with boys all the time. What if he likes you? Today is Clarence, tomorrow is Ben, you sure are a busy little bee!)

Sometimes, the things she says just make me wanna laugh. She's from the "if you go out with a boy alone it means that he likes you" generation so I guess I can't entirely blame her. But you know, a guy and a girl can enjoy a purely platonic relationship and that's what I have with Ben, which makes him bloody awesome. She thinks that all my male friends are nursing some secret crush on me or something, which is damn preposterous 'cause I'd know if something like that is true.

I think.

Oh well, Ben rocks and I love him as a friend and vice versa so there.

Okay, it's time for dinner.

Not looking forward to next week. Fuck my birthday.

(Why do I keep bringing it up? I don't know why.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010