the state of the world as we live it.
written: 6:50 p.m. on Friday, Jul. 08, 2005

Sigh. More terrorists making a joke out of this world. For the life of me, I don't understand how people can do things like what they did in London yesterday and still go to bed happy. I'm tempted to go on a rant about religion and how it can be so easily abused but I shan't, thanks to the cough medicine and the fact that my mom forced me to get up at 1.16 p.m. today for lunch, nevermind that I was still 90% asleep.

I emailed my friend in Liverpool last night 'cause I freaked out when I saw the word "Liverpool" on CNN. An hour later I found out that it was Liverpool Station in London and not quite Liverpool the industrial town/state/whatever you call it in England. She got back to me too, and talk about a huge sigh of relief.

Someone told me last year that some prophet/clairvoyant-type of person predicted that Singapore would experience terrorism this year. I'm not irrational enough to believe something like that, but still, one can't help but imagine what it'd be like. Knowing how small this place is, someone I know will probably die in such an event.

It's fucked up and I feel sorry for the world. Time ran a feature on a suicide bomber recently. I read the interview with that guy and I couldn't comprehend his psyche at all. He thinks that his god will reward him for killing Americans? And that he'd go to heaven by taking the lives of innocent people? Seriously, I don't get it. I don't think I ever will.

**

I washed my new jeans just now and it bled like crazy. Lesson learnt: never buy brandless jeans and thank goodness it was only fifteen bucks.

That's all I have to say today.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010