three.
written: 9:26 p.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005

Mel is selling her A Level Geography textbook. Go buy it!

I am sooo tired right now it's not even funny. Stupid fourth finger on right hand almost cramped up; if it had I'd just go totally nuts.

Need to finish this before ten.

Today was...

A politically-correct (ie., nauseatingly polite) description would be something along the lines of, OMG like SO DAMN like FUN like OMG!!!1111!!one exclamation mark one!!!1111!!!

But if I told you that I meant it, I'd be lying through my teeth. And it's pretty obvious by the overt sarcasm of the above paragraph that there's no way in hell I can ever say anything like that with real sincerity and still be me.

It sucked. First, my OG was last for the Mardi Gras thingy - can't say I'm too surprised, considering how not prepared we were, but still, it didn't go down very well with the whole Pride thing.

Okay, I lied about the pride thing. I didn't give a shit at all. It sucked that we were last 'cause we were the last group to hunt for bargain textbooks at the second-hand book sale; as a result, there was hardly anything left, just a bunch of leftovers that nobody wanted (obviously), and in the end I spent $187.30 of my own hard-earned shopping money on three textbooks.

Fuck.

Yes, let me say that again: FUCK.

Like, FUCK! fuck. This whole 'money flowing out but not coming in' thing is such a severe thorn in the ass that I was prevented from sleeping one night just obsessing over how I was gonna get money so that I could continue going shopping and yadayada other superficial and materialistic shit that I seem to enjoy more than anything else which theoretically should be disturbing but. My mom was supposed to give me cash for the second-hand sale but I got out of her car without taking the money 'cause both of us forgot.

Well, what else to say about today? There were some games after lunch...and this funny thing happened: the guys in my OG wanted to leave, which left the rest of us like, okay if you're leaving we're not gonna stay either. So one dude told the female OGL, The whole group wants to go off to buy books (or something along those lines).

In retrospect it was really bad and mean and horrible, especially since the OGLs are super nice to us. They spent a lot of time telling us which books are better, which books we should buy, why we should buy the books, and they didn't kick up a huge fuss when members didn't show up or wanted to leave early. Other people would just bitch at you and force you to stay and make it all JC-like but they don't do that, which was why I stayed till the end of today. Even played games and shit like that, and I am one who is inherently anti-orientation.

The OGLs brought us to the co-op where we bought our books, while other OGs went off and played merrily and happily. It was just weird and we looked like super muggers lugging huge textbooks all over the Law/Business faculties. Didn't feel too good in the end.

Games. God I don't even want to talk about it. But since I always talk about things in detail even after saying that I don't want to get started: Wacko, some weird thing that involved the whole group getting from one end to another with only 7 hands and 7 feet on the ground, and some passing-water-from-cup-to-cup thing using either hands, feet or mouth.

Nothing to say about the first one. The second one was fucking horrible. My group lost and we had to do a forfeit and they made us enact the plan we had, and I had to jump on this dude's back and he had to carry me to the other side, all the while hopping on one fucking leg, and I was screaming and yelling for dear life, incoherent gibberish along the lines of "ARGHHHH SOMEBODY KILL ME!!!!!!!", looking like some fucking bimbo/moron/idiot/the list will never end, it was so scary, I was laughing and hysterical, I was totally hysterical in the end when he put me down, lying on the floor, shaking, kind of laughing but no sound was produced.

What a strange, strange feeling. I was afraid of breaking that dude's back too since I'm much heavier than I look. Seriously, it was heinously ghastly. If that even makes sense.

The third one. I was unlucky so I kena-ed mouth; the guy beside me also kena-ed mouth. So I was trying to pour the stupid water into his cup but I couldn't aim from the corner of my bloody eyes so I got water all over his pants instead. Shit, but we cheated, ie. some guy was at the back (where I was) pouring water with his hands into the huge bottle. Damn funny!

Senior Concert. Was pretty cool. Two bands played; not too bad, but I think this band's cover of Red Hot Chili Peppers's Scar Tissue kind of missed the point. Liked Bon Jovi's I'll Be There For You; the dude singing and playing the guitar was so into it that it was totally infectious.

There was this rap segment. There was a rap segment and there were two guys doing it. There was a rap segment, there were two guys doing it, and one of them wore a Nirvana shirt.

Nirvana and rap = oil and water. Britney Spears and Franz Liszt. Even J. S. Bach and Claude Debussy.

IE: They don't fucking mix. Was I surprised or was I surprised?

Okay so I hate hip-hop and rap and all things associated with hip-hop and rap and I dig Nirvana and rock and most things associated with Nirvana and rock (except the groupies, the extraneous, overrated sex and the imbecilic drugs), and I'm quite a purist when it comes to things that I like. I can't help it; that's just how I am.

Oh yeah, must download Third Eye Blind's Semi-Charmed Life. Ben will probably kill me but I'll download other songs of theirs and if I like them I'll buy the CD. Yay.

Okay time to use the phone.

I hate my entries. They suck.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010