this entry sucks.
written: 5:43 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 18, 2005

Oh my god what I found out during the past five minutes are just seriously out of this world!

First of all, I received a fan letter that made me very very happy! I know, I'm such a useless sucker, but come on, it's not everyday you get an email from someone whom you don't know in real life telling you that he/she reads your crap entries and enjoys them. Thank you, whoever you are; I feel good right now!

Second, I checked my notes section and this girl who came across this a few months ago and left a few notes, left me another one telling me that I've met her before. She was the third girl who hung out with Yenny and I during the Initial D red carpet event for like the whole damn day waiting for Jielun to materialise! She's very pretty and tall by the way. I remember her to be taller than me.

Haha. Colour me extremely amazed and pleasantly surprised, such that I don't have the appropriate words to adequately describe my reaction.

So I'll just stick with this:

LIKE OH MY GOD SO COOL!!~~~!!!!!!1111!!!!!!~~~

**

Um, school was short today and I'm so glad that we moved our LAWR tutorial up. But the downside is, tomorrow is Friday and I fucking end at 5 p.m. which sucks so much that I'm totally dreading it. To make matters worse, I won't have anyone to hang with from 12.45 to 3; Mel doesn't have school on Fridays and I'm not sure about Pei and Khai, and Rui and Mag end immediately after SLS. Siiiiigh. I'm supposed to lunch with Tingren tomorrow; she ends at 2, I thought my Torts tutorial started at 3.30 but it's actually 3 so, yeah.

My timetable is so screwed up, simply because my Fridays suck.

Okay I shouldn't complain. This dude in my LAWR TG has this crappy 8-hour break on Wednesdays, poor thing. I mean, 10.15 a.m. to 6 p.m. with nuts to do...will drive anyone nuts. What a royally screwed up timetable.

BUT STILL WHY DO I HAVE TO END AT 5 ON FRIDAYS????????????? IT'S FRIDAY HELLO??????? THANK YOU FOR RUINING MY WEEKEND!!!!

Arghh this sucks. I thought I had Contract on Fridays which cheered me up 'cause Contract is once a fortnight but no I had to get it wrong, Contract has to be on Wednesdays (early either way for me) and my life has to suck.

Okay if this is bothering me so much why do I keep harping on it right? Yelen is so dumb.

Shiiit I just remembered that I'm watching TV tonight which means I should've started on my SLS readings earlier on and not came online and waste time.

On that subject, I'd just like to announce how utterly unmotivated I've felt over the last two days. I think I've lost a lot of steam, I'm on the verge of burning out, two things that spell nothing less than Bad Bloody News for me for a simple and obvious reason: It's only the second week of school and already I'm on the brink of death.

How very disheartening. You should've seen the way I was still online at 10 p.m., doing nothing remotely important, and how I half-heartedly skimmed through my cases to make it look to myself as though I was doing work just so I could feel better about not doing work; what a cheap case of self-delusion. So I told myself, Okay I'm gonna seriously get started on things after I take a shower. I took a shower, came into my room, switched on the air-con, plopped down on the bed and read an old issue of Female magazine.

I am so tired.

I so have to go out this Saturday or else I will definitely lose my mind.

I'm just glad that the closed memo is due next Saturday, even if it means more work for me next week.

Sigh.

**

I had lunch with my LAWR TG at Sushei Tei, Holland V this afternoon. Was fun. I was the only person out of the group of 7 that liked Tim Burton's Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. They all thought the film was too weird, too dark, didn't stay loyal to the book as a result.

How interesting. Everyone else I know - Mel, Pei, Clarence, just to name a few - liked it. It wasn't even the Johnny Depp factor, although that played a significant role in making the film so awesome. It was how captivating it is, how it made me feel like an untainted child all over again, and how gorgeous it was. It's a children's movie for adults, let's just put it that way.

But I've talked about how awesome it is before so let's not get started all over again.

Um, so yes, lunch was fun.

**

I'm looking at this website and it's amazing. It's partly why this entry is so difficult to write right now.

Compared to the secrets posted on the website, I'm pretty normal.

Maybe that's my biggest secret.

**

I talked to Clarence on the phone early this morning at around 1 a.m.; he called when I was in bed and trying damn freakin' hard to fall asleep, but to absolutely no avail. Maybe it was the tea I drank; more likely though, it was my guilty conscience kicking in for not doing any work.

But I was glad he called; otherwise I would've gone to bed really, really sad.

And um, I've ran out of things to say.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010