hmm.
written: 10:35 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 03, 2005

I'm becoming extremely crazily temperamental, even more so than before. I've always been very impatient - just ask my parents; they'd tell you, quite readily, that I lose my temper very easily.

But nowadays it's getting so bad that it's almost completely ridiculous. One minute I'd be happily bouncing around and the next, something minute will come along and piss me off and I'd start showing attitude to everyone who comes within a 1-mm radius of me. And to top everything off? The minute after that I'd totally forget why I was so pissed to begin with and I'd start bouncing around happily again.

Please, for the love of my sanity and the sanity of my wonderful parents, let me be just PMS.

I bought a grey miniskirt from ebase today. I love ebase. I get a this tremendous feeling when I step inside and feast my hungry eyes upon the vast array of colourful clothes. SO PRETTY I JUST WANNA BUY THE WHOLE STORE DOWN! (And sell clothes that I don't like at a higher price.) Unfortunately I was in a hurry, or I would've taken my time to browse the entire shop. I was at Marina Square and the store there is huge. So nice and awesome and I love my skirt.

I was supposed to hang out with Khai today but her itinerary for the day eventually clashed with mine. Hence, I rode Bus 171 with no real aim or purpose or direction, until I finally decided to go to Comex, not because I was in dire need of computer accessories (fuck I can't spell), a laptop (already ordered the Acer TM3121-insertrandomlettersandnumbershere from NUS and I CAN'T WAIT FOR IT TO ARRIVE!), and definitely not because I was overcome with an irrepressible desire to be squashed flat in the midst of a crowd of people thick as viscous liquid. I may be halfway losing my mind due to Law school, but I'm not masochistic, thank you very much.

I went to see Clarence. He got a $10/hour job there; how lucky. I wouldn't mind being $400 richer. It took me forever to find him and it didn't help that I was distracted by a booth playing Jielun's The One concert video (I can never walk past a TV screen playing his stuff, or a store playing his songs without stopping), and that the crowd was so fucking slow moving that I wanted to scream.

We talked for a bit and it was cool. He was busy so I left a while later. I had my Torts casebook with me so, after a long bout of characteristic indecision, I sat down at Coffee Club and had an awesome cup of iced mocha vanilla and proceeded to entertain myself with very intriguing cases on "exercise of statutory powers".

Sad to say, I didn't understand WTF Anns v Merton London Borough Council was on about. Judges should talk in simpler English and stop torturing first-year law students with their pedantically formal English, because the tedious attempt to get one's head around it is obviously no picnic. I mean, what the hell is operational duty?!?!?!?!?!?! Or whatever?!?!?!?!

I read a grand total of two cases. Yay me. The second one made a lot more sense though - figures, considering the fact that it's a 1995 case. Can you imagine reading cases from the 1800s? I'd just die, I swear. Just die and that'd be the utter end of me.

I don't believe in studying in noisy cafes and fast food restaurants; so why did I not go home, you ask? Because I had to go to my grandma's in the evening. And because I didn't want to force myself to confront the 5 o'clock MRT crowd, I asked my mom to pick me up on the way to Grandma's. Yeah.

I regret going to my Grandma's today. It was...ugh, I don't know what it was, shit I sound so unfilial but ughhh it can be such a waste of time. I just sit around and do shit-all, watch some random shit on TV (I was watching Newlyweds, HELLO? And it was so boring) and have dinner. End of story. And today we had popiah and I hate popiah especially popiah with anchovies so I really should've stayed home today.

And I'm going with Khai to collect her laptop tomorrow, which means I REALLY SHOULD'VE STAYED HOME TODAY AND PREPARED FOR LECTURES AND TUTORIALS. ARGH.

I'm so gonna sleep at 3 tonight.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010