supashake choc honeycomb. <3
written: 8:19 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 05, 2005

From BitchA's blog:

"I was quite irritated initially but I guess guys will always be guys, the insensitive one."

Hahaha! You take the words right out of my mouth.

**

I had lunch at Munchie Monkeys or whatever today with Agatha and Janice, both of whom are from my LAWR TG. We were supposed to discuss our client interview - which took all of ten minutes and the rest of the time was spent bitching about guys.

More specifically, local guys. Janice and I pretty much agree on how Singaporean males purely and simply cannot make it because they're either good-looking and total jerks or nice and fugly.

My biggest grievance about local males? They severely lack initiative. They're all, "I think you're pretty and I want to get to know you better" (only in horrible English) and you're like, "Um okay suggest a time and place?" and they embark on some long story that does not address the question and in the end they go, "Where do you live?" and you answer and they make some stupid comment on the place that you stay at and that's it. And it's so preposterous because you wouldn't have minded going out with them but hell, forget it, you're not gonna bother with some moron who's constantly dragging his feet over such matters and being wishy-washy as hell and why make yourself feel bad by being around someone so damn indecisive? Fuck it to hell.

And the one time I got hit on this year was by some freaky looking guy with bad skin and horrendous teeth and a strange and disturbing fascination with something as meaningless as zodiac. GOODBYE AND NEVER COME BACK, and thanks for the nice tea.

Guys are not fun.

Janice and Agatha are. The chat was awesome. The food sucked but the dessert, oh the dessert, so heavenly and divine!

I hate walnuts though. Walnuts totally ruin a perfectly delicious brownie.

**

Next week's gonna be soooo awesome 'cause I'm going KBox with Mag and Ruishan and maybe Jean on Wednesday after Contract lecture and I'm going again on Thursday with Janice and Agatha! Oh fun times. And if we manage to get tickets I'm going for the Law school movie outing to The 40-Year-Old Virgin with Ruishan on Wednesday night!

I wouldn't bother going but it's $5 and I need some comic relief in my life so what the hell.

I wanna watch Everlasting Regret and The Bow (I think? It's a new film by Kim Ki-Duk that sounds very intriguing and I still love 3 Iron a lot).

Oh wait, the former is going to be dubbed.

Death to this place's retarded Speak Mandarin policy. Whatever. I'll get the DVD.

**

My legs are currently aching because I jogged/ran for an impressive grand total of five minutes around the area today and walked up and down slopes and went for a swim after that.

I'm fat and I want to lose weight.

Today was also my first time running in roughly a year and a half. I think I stopped going for PE last April; since then, I haven't had any real form of exercise. How sad, eh? So I wasn't surprised, just extremely mortified, after my chest threatened to collapse on me after running about ten steps. A minute later my calf muscles were on fire. Three minutes later I was all light-headed and shit. I told myself, "Five minutes you pathetic loser!"

It's a good thing I swim. Swimming is so therapeutic and comfortable but the water makes my eyes itchy and I refuse to wear goggles.

Um, ha ha ha.

I'm tired. I can't think. This entry sucks.

Oh I found the playground that is within viewing distance from my bedroom window and swung around on the swing and got myself giddy.

It was fun. For a few seconds there I felt genuinely happy and at peace with the world, hurling myself into the sky and never looking back.

Then I had to ruin my good mood by thinking about my good mood and how rare it is which led me to think about school work and the like. I've always been up front about my abject stupidity; here's another potent piece of evidence for you to enjoy.

**

My brother watches this dragon show with lousy special effects on Channel 8 every weekday at 7 o'clock. Sometimes I sit down and watch it with him because I find the show hilarious.

Another reason is that I find the White Dragon extremely hot. He turned evil and oh my god, that ridiculously bombastic hair, the fugly light turquoise eye shadow, the darkened lips.

That is so hot. Seriously. I do suspect I'm slightly off my rocker, but who gives the slightest damn when you don't see any good-looking guy in daily life!

His eyes are weird though - one is single-lidded while the other double-lidded.

Apart from that unfortunate idiosyncrasy, he's super amazingly hot. Yum yum.

**

A friend of mine has severely disappointed me.

I'm just glad that person isn't someone I love to death (Mel, Khai, Ruishan); otherwise I wouldn't be able to cope.

I'll just leave it at that.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010