it's been a long day.
written: 6:03 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 09, 2005

OH MY GOD I JUST FOUND OUT THAT WE HAVE CONTRACT EXAM.

I AM SO DEAD.

I AM SO DAMN FREAKING DEAD.

CONTRACT EXAM IN DECEMBER.

OH FUCK ME OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN.

How the hell am I supposed to take an exam when I haven't done any readings for that stupid module!

Joy, happiness, peace and lots of laughter. I don't know what else I can possibly say to convey my shock and surprise and self-loathing. JJC's top Arts student is screwing up her life in Law school which makes JJC a complete joke?

More than ever I miss JC like hell. I look back at my secondary school days and my JC days and I still hate my secondary school days but I don't feel as much negativity when I think of my JC days. I was suspecting that hindsight is what makes JC pretty; but then again even with hindsight SNGS still sucks, so hindsight isn't playing a trick on me here.

I don't even know what I'm saying anymore. I'll abandon all attempts to inject meaning into this entry and just write superficially about my boring life.

**

I bought a top from Esprit today and it's low-cut and nice but I think I should've got size S instead 'cause the one I bought (M) is a bit loose.

I look and am fat.

I went to my grandma's house 'cause it's my new cousin's one-month thingy and she was born on September 11 and I don't know, more than ever I can't see myself getting married and doing the whole having-kids-setting-up-a-family routine. And look at my choice of words: setting up a family. Do you set up a family or do you...what? I don't know. Create a family like you create a plan? Form a family like you form a straight line? 'Set up' still seems the most appropriate.

I was going to read my Torts cases yesterday until I got to Hunter v Canary Wharf Ltd which is like five pages long and I was like, fuck I'm not reading this so in the end I read a grand total of two cases and it's Sunday and I have three more pages in my reading list to get through and it's 6.19 p.m. and I feel nauseous and giddy and I'm using that as an excuse not to do work.

I'm not looking forward to tomorrow. Extra LAWR class in between Torts lecture and boring library research training. Three tedious classes back-to-back, no Mel and Khai for lunch, my life sucks.

I miss Mel like crazy and I miss Khai like crazy too. I don't want the inevitable to happen.

**

I added a HaloScan thing and because I am egotistical it's linked as 'praise me'. So, go on and praise me; you know you want to.

And I also like this Chungking Express layout a lot. I think it's my favourite by far.

**

I'm so damn tired.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010