have a nice day.
written: 3:23 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005

I came home from Orchard with my mom a couple of hours ago and I spent a lot of her money and a part of me feels very guilty right now. Nevertheless! I bought three T-shirts from Zara (one of which turned out to be a size S which I didn't notice when I was paying for it and I'm obviously a size M gal), one tank top from Esprit...and the $99.90 EDC skirt I've been eyeing since time immemorial.

Ruishan knows which one it is! They were giving a 20% discount to members which convinced my mom to buy the skirt for me so yay I'm happy.

Also, Episode 3 of Veronica Mars Season 2 is absolutely sublime. The first couple of episodes were rather lukewarm and a far cry from the suspense-filled and gripping first season; but Episode 3 is like, bloody brilliant, and Logan was teary-eyed in one scene which totally broke my heart.

I still find his affair with Charisma Carpenter's character, who plays his friends' stepmom, super disgusting though.

The lead singer from the Dandy Warhols had a cameo in the episode and his karaoke scene was hilarious. Courtney...something. Taylor I think? Well, whatever it is, I think he's hot and I love his voice on We Used to be Friends and even though I'm not very familiar with the band I just knew it was him because I don't know of any other males that are named Courtney. So.

Lastly, Jielun's long-awaited (for me anyway) 6th album is available for pre-order next Wednesday. I've been pre-ordering his albums for the last two years and I'm going to pre-order this one too, immediately after Contract tutorial! Yay, I'm happy, and I so can't wait to get my hands on it!

Amidst all of this is the fact that I haven't done anything school-related so far and I tried going to LawNet just now to source for cases for the stupid research binder but law.nus.edu.sg decided to "Page Not Found" on me so yeah, whatever, I wanna watch Gilmore Girls.

I'd like to say, too, that I hate Bon Jovi's "Have A Nice Day". It sounds exactly like "It's My Life" which is a bad song as well. Stereophonics's "Have A Nice Day" is much better.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010