it turned out just right.
written: 10:54 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005

Why is it that I keep doing frivolous things (i.e. writing this entry) instead of things that I'm supposed to be doing? It's 10.55 p.m. and I have not even began to memorise my stupid speech for tomorrow's [negative adjective deleted] presentation; in fact, I only printed it out about five minutes ago.

Major salutations, Self. You are the proud winner of the First Person to Fail out of Law School for Irrevocable Tardiness Award. Yay!

Anyway, my research binder group met this afternoon for some last-minute pulling-together of the whole presentation business. Agatha is dog-sitting at Sixth Avenue so we jetted down to the house and it was 1.30 in the afternoon and the sun burnt numerous charred holes in my body, and upon arrival at the house, after stepping past the gate, I was instantly mauled by two very huge and very friendly golden retrievers.

Long story cut short, they were sniffing under my skirt.

What is it with dogs? My cousins' dog has this thing for humping my leg. Should I be worried?

Apart from the stench, the dogs were cute. Still are, I'm sure.

Nothing much to say on the oral presentation front, besides the whole hilarity over how my group hasn't been doing even 10% of the work that other groups seem to have put in. Oh well, I personally don't really give a damn either way, and I think our presentation is actually pretty solid; as for the question of whether we'd eventually reap supernormal profits or simply break even, the answer will be revealed in due time, i.e. when we get our oral presentation and research binder grades.

I am not looking forward to doing the bloody research binder. Camping in the freezing library choked with [negative adjective deleted] Law students isn't exactly my idea of fun and excitement; in fact, it goes without saying that it's the exact opposite. Also, I'm kind of stuck doing case summaries since Siming is handling the memorandum, and I hate doing summaries, but I hate writing memorandums more so I suppose it's all about choosing the lesser of two evils.

You know, when you look at things from such a reverse-positive angle, it's no wonder that 99% of your consciousness is devoted to thinking of ways to legitimately drop out of Law school and coming up with alternatives when That Unattainable University Whose Name I Dare Not Speak rejects you. I lead such a bright, sparkly life, and I am so totally on my way to realising my dreams.

In other news, my nose has been dripping excessively for the past two days, only to be severely exacerbated by the Sixth Avenue house, for some reason or other. My trash bin is filled with balled-up, snot-filled tissue paper (papers?). I wonder if I'd get sympathy points if I told my tutor that I'm sick tomorrow.

Right.

Kelvin called me at 7 p.m. and he was freaking out over the oral presentation over the phone. Someone should do something to ease his nerves. :P

That ":P" above? An anomaly. Included for the benefit of a very dear someone. Ha, ha, ha, ha, ha!

It's 11.13. I should probably start memorising my speech.

Okay, I will. Bleah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010