this entry is as shitty as my SLS exam.
written: 6:46 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 18, 2005

Well, so much for giving a damn.

SLS was a horrendous, unfunny disaster. I spent two hours on the first question, an hour and forty-five minutes on the second and a grand total of fifteen minutes on the third.

I would gladly email my answers to anyone who's interested to see how badly I screwed all the questions up. I knew what to write, I just didn't know how to write it, it's been ten trillion years since I last wrote an essay and I've completely forgotten how to write one. I could never get the armchair-academic tone right and always end up writing like a political dissident.

To make matters worse, HMV is retarded because they don't have my Veronica Mars DVD box set. They have the soundtrack but who in her right mind would pay $43 for a CD? Go to hell HMV and never come back.

So I'm gonna get a C for SLS if I'm lucky. I was actually seriously falling asleep and cheering when my Veronica Mars download completed and checking my BitComet like every other second.

Oh, and when I wanted to check if I uploaded the corrent documents, the bloody folder was already closed.

This may come as a surprise but I had a real entry in my head. The act of putting fingers to laptop keypad somehow drove all the words away.

I can foresee this exact sentence repeating itself next Friday and the Friday after that: "I know what to write, I just don't know how to write it."

Oh well, at least I have a tiny silver lining in my otherwise oppressively dark storm cloud: There's a new Veronica Mars episode to watch tonight! Hoozah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010