help me, help me, somebody kill me.
written: 3:01 a.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 22, 2005

Can someone explain Capital and Counties v Hants CC to me? I don't understand why, in the London Fire Brigade case, the fire brigade doesn't owe a duty of care to the claimant. My mugger notes say that it's because the fire brigade is not required to attend to the danger (the fire I think), but isn't the fire brigade under some sort of statutory duty to put out fires and ensure the safety of the general public?

And this whole "proximity" thing is awfully vague, and to quote Jane Stapleton, an awfully "bald" term.

Confusion confusion and many murderous-cum-suicidal thoughts. I hate torts, I hate law school, I hate exams, I'd be happy to write a 3000-word essay on negligence and use it to substitute the stupid exam.

Will not rant anymore.

I need an answer to my question.

I need more time to study. I can't make it. I realised with alarming clarity that I'm really going to fail my exams, and now I'm just aiming to pass.

I can't stop eBaying random things. Should I bid for a Stereophonics album going for US$0.02? I just paid for my Veronica Mars DVDs, approximately S$90, and that hurt.

On the other hand I think of bonding with Season 1 on my TV screen and I feel much better.

Had a hilarious MSN session with Rui. Will post the funny bits of the conversation at a later date.

I love Rui.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010