come tomorrow.
written: 6:33 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005

College Day speech going badly. I've typed about a page's worth of words on MS Word using Times New Roman Size 12 and I haven't even got to the part where I thank individual teachers. This was supposed to be me zipping up there, drawing out a 2-minute speech and making it seem like five minutes by talking reeeeally slowly, but judging by the length of my not-yet-complete first draft that seems like a huge impossibility.

Too late to back out. I wish I had written a speech when I was fantasising about being valedictorian (whatever) last year.

Oh, and Dore is still chasing me for my draft.

Maybe I should finally get off my lazy ass and take up driving lessons this month, but it just so happens that I have more important things to do than to get my freaking driver's license so maybe not.

I wish I could write something worth reading every now and then.

I still hate text messaging.

Maybe I will collect all your little sob stories and stuff them into a beer bottle and pretend they are my own and forget that, wait a minute, I do have my own pathetic little sob story to tell.

Whatever, you know? Things will be so much easier if I was never born.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010