shit.
written: 1:33 a.m. on Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005

Went to Wisma Atria, bought a skirt and a top from Mango, totalled up to $135.

I used to get really excited about my new purchases, but not so much anymore. I wonder why that is.

Watched the first episode of the third season of The OC and I'm either really obsessed with Veronica Mars or The OC really sucks, because I was more excited about watching VM Season 2 for the third time than watching The OC Season 3 Episode 2 for the first time.

Seriously, The OC is getting so freaking stupid that I don't even feel like downloading it anymore. I mean, Ryan was arrested for shooting his brother and acquitted all in one flipping episode, and who the hell cares about Kirsten anymore? Oh, and Ryan isn't cute, Benjamin M-whatever can't act, Mischa Barton can't act, Seth is freaking annoying and he's ceased to be funny since Season 1 ended, and Summer? Man, I used to like that girl, until...until Veronica Mars happened, I suppose.

Even my brother was bored. I never saw the show as anything beyond guilty pleasure-esque entertainment, but now it's not even entertaining anymore.

Anyway, rant aside, the KMT won 14 seats in Parliament against the ruling party's 6. Ha, ha, ha. It's hilarious. Taiwanese politics are intriguing as hell, all thanks to the requisite mud-slinging and name-calling. The most funny thing that happened pre-elections? Some retarded doctors decided to publicly disclose the medical history of this guy running for Taichung mayor who had twice recovered from the stroke. Obviously it was a move meant to undermine his capability to be mayor but in the end he won by a landslide and gained more votes than the previous election. Like, one of my aunts in Taiwan? She went back to Taichung to vote for him precisely because of the public disclosure of the medical records.

Hilarious, really. It's all so entertaining. And the President? His party lost and he was nowhere to be found for a few days; didn't even say anything when his party members congregated. Sometimes I feel sorry for him, but when he opens his mouth to speak, hell no.

There is no point to this entry. I'm going to watch Grey's Anatomy and the Big Lebowski now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010