40 miles from the sun.
written: 10:18 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2005

"hi, wanna b fren?"

Me: "I'm sorry, I don't know what "fren" is."

And that was me being very, very polite.

**

I picked up my VM soundtrack (plus a Chungking Express DVD and Earlimart's Treble and Tremble) from the post office. I love the CD. The songs towards the end are generally better than the ones before them; having said that, I love Spoon's I Turn My Camera on. It's weird and funky and different. In fact, the CD is filled with "weird and funky and different" songs - three words which describe VM exactly.

There I go with my obsession again.

I don't like the Earlimart CD. Uh, except for All They Ever Do Is Talk, that is. The singer's voice totally does not go with their instrumentation and all that jazz.

Needless to say, I absolutely love Chungking Express.

**

I'm going to KL tomorrow. Yay. Shopping. And other matters.

Bush's (not the president; the UK band) The Chemicals Between Us is the sexiest and hottest rock song ever. I ripped their Science of Things album - a CD I got when I was about 14 - into my mp3 player and I'm listening to 40 Miles From the Sun now which reminds me of The Chemicals Between Us and I just wanted to say that.

**

It is very obvious that I haven't got anything worthwhile to say as of late.

Maybe one day, that'd fix itself too.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010