this entry is trivial and 90% veronica mars.
written: 2:06 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 31, 2005

Sucks to be you reading this if you're not a Veronica fan, but I have to get this off my chest.

Being obsessed with VM is a bloody double-edged sword, and I don't mean "bloody" in the slang-y sort of way; I mean "bloody" as in it kills my purity when it comes to watching the show. I prowl various VM message boards and inadvertently come across plot details that I really DID NOT want to find out before the airing of subsequent episodes! So okay, those "spoilers" are actually quite vague and don't say much but to me they say a lot.

(spoilers revealed)

An example? The stupid bloody imdb.com board. Some MORON put in the subject line that Logan has a new girl in his life. WHAT THE HELL? I did NOT want to know that and if that moron had put a spoiler tag in her (it must've been female, I swear) subject line AND used clever language to make her subject ambiguous I would've avoided it like the freaking plague.

Another example - I went into the Meg Manning thread at the Television Without Pity forum 'cause I was bored and it was the only thread with new posts (not surprising, considering I've been on that forum since, like, 6 p.m. yesterday) and I just HAD to read something about Meg's death being a major plot point in the season-long mystery. WHAT THE HELL, take two.

But if I stay away from these boards, how am I gonna get my VM fix? This hiatus period has already been a very oasis-less desert for me.

So, double-edged sword: On the one hand, I have to go to these forums to feed my obsession; on the other, I run the risk of being spoiled and I'm totally spoiler-free. So what should I do?

Oh, the woes of the uncontrollable Veronica Mars fan.

**

Just to prevent this entry from being all about VM.

Um.

Well.

Eh.

I'm supposed to be sleeping now. My granddad is flying back later on at 1 p.m. and we're going to some coffee shop in the morning for breakfast. Apparently I have to leave the house at 9 a.m.

Right.

And I still haven't started on that common application essay, and definitely have not thought of a topic.

I guess I meant what I said about backing myself into a corner and using that to force myself to write.

I just hope I don't end up raped senseless and fucked from behind and and okay I will not get started on the carnal images and just shut up about it.

A couple of songs (or more) that sort of defined this year:

1. Someday We'll Know - The New Radicals
2. Have A Nice Day - Stereophonics
3. Heart-Shaped Box - Nirvana
4. We Used to be Friends - The Dandy Warhols (and no, not because it's VM's theme song, but because of the literal meaning of its title)
5. Hmm, I can't think of a last one.

And yes, I stole this idea from Khai.

I really love my VM DVDs. They are my most cherished possession at the moment. I am such a pathetic loser.

Hmm, off to bed and dream about Logan.

He's, like, so hot, you know. He makes everything better. Veronica Mars makes everything better. We (it's a BAD and FREAKY sign when I use that pronoun to associate myself with the show and its fanbase, because I never do that on the basis of me finding it cheesy) got on, like, a million critics' top 10 lists and I'm so damn proud. Some dude from the Chicago Sun-Times named it as his must-watch TV and he dislikes Lost and yeah I wanna marry HIM too. I'm a tad less paranoid about a pre-Season 3 cancellation, but doesn't hurt to be constantly on one's guard, methinks.

I really ought to be sleeping.

I ought to be writing more.

I ought to be doing a lot of things.

And I was just thinking, I don't feel like going to uni anymore. What's the point? I mean, there is a point (I think) but god, the thought of going back to school and doing that stupid studying thing? Be merciful now and pull the freaking trigger. I've never been the studying type, you know. The A Levels were an anomaly and if I can't feel for something I can't devote my time to it, end of story. And it's bad for obvious reasons, and I don't think it's purely about law school, but about the whole concept of STUDYING that's seriously turning me off. I want to go out there and see places and experience...experiences and write about it and all that fun jazz and things like that, and maybe I should've taken a year off and done the 'see places and whatever' thing and figure out what I want.

After all, the grass is always greener on the other side. It's a proven fact - just look at me. Am I not living proof enough?

Oh, and to make a really irrelevant point and undermine whatever I've just said, I'm so damn hungry and I'm so tempted to eat instant noodles but my tummy is huge and so I shall resist the urge.

Okay, I'm hitting the sack. Sweet Logan dreams to me.

PS. I just read the previous entry and the phrase 'kind of thunderous applause' can probably be misconstrued as 'that kind of [insert adjective here, for example amazing] thunderous applause' yadayada. What I really meant was, 'sort-of-kind-of-maybe-not-really thunderous applause'.

I'm too lazy to edit.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010