once a slacker...
written: 9:19 p.m. on Monday, Apr. 03, 2006

The latest episode of Veronica Mars is awesome. I laughed a lot throughout the whole thing, which is rare because I hardly ever laugh out loud while watching TV (well, I wasn't watching the television but same difference). I loved the Emmy Nomination Scene (what a great dig at the dumbass-ness of the Emmys and the Golden Globes), the Logan-breaking-up-with-Hannah scene that actually made me feel super bad for her, the Cliff-handcuffed-to-bed scene because it was FUN-NY, the surveillance tape that showed Don Lamb in a hot tight black T-shirt (too bad it wasn't a regular shot! Had to make do with the fuzziness of the surveillance tape)...actually, I loved the episode, period. It was definitely better than last week's.

And above all else, I adored the Johnny Cash reference. Veronica went, "I shot a man in Reno just to watch him die." Some dude named Dean replied, "I shot a man in Reno too but not to watch him die, but for some other issues." (Paraphrased because my memory isn't that fantastic.) I love "I Walk the Line" "Folsom Prison Blues" (I'm so stupid that I actually got the songs mixed up. Ugh).

Anyway. I tried doing the Illegality tutorial so that I could submit it but I gave up after typing three paragraphs and feeling irritated that I have to study the damn module at all. And the whole exams business is currently a non-issue with me and I don't know what my problem is.

Except, it's pretty obvious why I'm supposedly choosing to stay instead of going away to do what I've always wanted to do. Warwick's offer planted yet another seed of doubt, just when I thought I had yanked out the ones that were starting to grow. I think I'm still here trying to make it work because I'm afraid of stepping out of my comfort zone, of taking that step, and of the possible failure that may or is likely to or will definitely result.

Bleah. Whatever. Who can be bothered in the slightest bit?

Anyway, my bloody water is freaking contaminated. Seriously. There are weird stuff floating on top of my water and I suspect it's the dust from my lamp. I so need to clean my room; it's so dusty and disgusting and I'm surprised I haven't died from inhaling too much dust. Um, yeah, I'll do the cleaning after the exams.

I'm currently pretty hooked on One Tree Hill despite the first two or three episodes bored the heck out of me. I think Nathan and Haley are damn cute, even though the guy who plays Nathan totally cannot act (I didn't even know that Nathan liked her too until a few scenes before he kissed her) and even though I think Haley is ugly (haha). I'm getting quite sick of the 'are we or are we not?' shit with Lucas and Peyton though, and if he ends up liking Brooke I will murder something. I'm still not interested in the adults and I think Dan, the father, looks like a freaking tree stump, and he's too evil to be believable.

But in any case, I really shouldn't have started watching the show, considering I have exams and that I watched three episodes today. Damn.

Well, you know what they say: Once a slacker...

And OMG! A Mitsui layout! Isn't he just gorgeous? I think he is.

Also, against my better judgement I watched the season premiere of Lost last Thursday. If I could find it in myself to read spoilers to satiate my curiosity, I would, but I can't do such things and I won't and so I guess I'd suffer through the boring flashbacks and see how far my patience can be stretched before I declare that I'm officially over the show. Because, you know, the main reason I watch it is because I want to know what the hell is going on on that island; I couldn't care less about Jack (he's, like, boring) or Michael and all their backstories...except maybe Sawyer but that's because I think he's hot. Oh and the Korean couple, but THAT'S because I think Asians are under-represented in the American media which is a shame.

Speaking of Asians, I fucking hate the Asian contestant on the new season of America's Next Top Model (my guilty pleasure, yes - shut up and stop laughing! It's entertaining!). At first I was all, "An Asian?!?!?! NO WAY!" That is, until she opened her mouth and spoke and had nothing to say about her ethnicity. She's retarded, I swear. She makes being Korean American this schizophrenic experience, which is fucking stupid and I don't understand the identity crisis. I mean first she was all, "I think there aren't enough Asian models out there" and I was like, "Yeah I totally agree". Then she spazzed during some stupid press conference thing where some pseudo-reporter asked her what it meant to her to be an Asian contestant and all she had to say was a big fat stupid and retarded "I don't know".

WHAT? I feel ashamed and embarrassed. Oh well, at least she's not Chinese.

Looks-wise, I think she's average. Seriously, ANTM chooses the most bland Asians to compete. First we had April who looks like every other Asian girl you see on the streets, and now we have this Gina person who looks retarded (literally) in photographs. She has nice cheekbones and all that and had nice hair before ANTM ruined it, but come on now. Just...whatever.

Okay, I'm done ranting. Off to watch Desperate Housewives, which I think is starting to get ridiculous. I HATE GEORGE BECAUSE HE'S A SLIMY CREEP. I hope he dies. And Gabrielle's sleazy lawyer is such a poor representative of lawyers in general that I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

But let's not get into that. Maybe next time.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010