very, very bored
written: 9:04 p.m. on Tuesday, May. 09, 2006

I am so bored that I haven't the words to describe the extent of my boredom.

I went for a swim and got out of the pool 15 minutes later when it started to thunder.

I don't care that 'thunder' is not traditionally a verb.

My shoulders hurt and my back hurts and my right leg hurts and my arms hurt.

The water in the pool downstairs tasted salty and disgusting.

There's a lot of water in my ears.

I don't even feel like writing an entry but my boredom compelled me otherwise.

What the hell. I need something to do and I do have things to do but I'm too lazy for any of it. Argh.

I bought a skirt a few weeks ago from a boutique I hardly go into (Series) and I washed it yesterday and the colour bled like crazy. This is the precise reason why I mostly buy clothes from stores that are tried and tested to me (Esprit, Zara, Mango), even if they may not be the cheapest stores around. The skirt that bled like mad actually cost 40-something dollars and I wouldn't have bought it but for the sales lady who was very nice and told me I had nice eyes.

Damn. I shouldn't be so susceptible to flattery, but to be honest, that's my major point of weakness.

But when guys try to exploit it I usually end up laughing - and not in a pleasant way either.

I'm going to be in Taiwan on the day the results are released. I'd have my laptop with me but I highly doubt I can get Internet access in the apartment so hum. The only thing I want to know is whether or not I failed Contract; other than that, I don't care too much how I did for the exams because nothing short of an A can surprise me and since I won't get any A's...well, yeah.

I hate Sookie and Jackson for making the penultimate episode of Gilmore Girls absolute torture. They're so fucking retarded I can't imagine how the writers thought they'd be comic relief. Michel, on the other hand, has made me laugh for a very long time and continues to make me laugh. As for the main plots...I am SICK of the Lorelai/Luke thing and I think Luke sucks and I almost - ALMOST - had tears rolling down my face when Lorelai was all sad and teary in the real estate office. Poor thing.

Veronica Mars finale tomorrow. I CAN'T WAIT.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010