goodbye, alias.
written: 9:23 p.m. on Saturday, Aug. 12, 2006

This entry contains spoilers for Alias' series finale.

(It's also quite unlikely that I will talk about anything else.)

Okay, so that has got to be the most anticlimatic and shitty series finale ever. I absolutely hated it. I just can't believe they'd do that to a show I've watched since the very beginning. They killed Jack, they killed Irina but first they totally assassinated her character, they even killed Thomas Grace! And of course Sloane turned out to be evil again and after a while I was like, Well, who cares? I don't even care that Sloane was left spending the rest of his life under some super heavy tomb because I was really getting quite tired of being yanked around by incompetent writers who were desperate to go somewhere with this show.

I hated the stupid final scene with Sydney and Vaughn and their kids and Dixon on that stupid beach. And they didn't even explain the stupid Rambaldi thing. Like, what the hell was the whole point? Wasn't Sydney supposed to bring about some massive destruction or something? It's amazing that the show has ENDED and I still have no idea what Sydney was "chosen" to do, why Sloane wanted that amulet, in fact why Sloane and Irina were so obsessed with Rambaldi.

I am very very very dissatisfied. I can't believe that was the series finale. I think it's a sign that I should stop watching Lost, because evidently J. J. Abrams doesn't have the stamina or the skills to adequately wrap up the intrigue he sparks off.

The only good thing about it is that Sark didn't die. Wahoo! I love Sark. Seriously, he's so cute. I love his weasel-ness and his whole "I'm a businessman" thing, and needless to say I love love love his hot hotness. He's total badass. He's also a weasel. I love him.

But still, JACK DIED. That is so absolutely wrong. He's supposed to retire and live a happy retired life watching his happy grandchildren grow up to be happy, non-spy adults. He's not supposed to DIE. And in the end it was Sydney and Vaughn's crappy romance that ended things which sucked because Sydney and Jack deserved something more powerful than a trite tearful on-the-verge-of-death goodbye. And it wasn't even a real goodbye. It was like...I don't know what it like. It was stupid.

Ugh, Abrams is stupid. Lost is stupid. Now I need Alias Seasons 1 and 2 DVDs. How fantastic.

Oh, and did I mention that Tom died? I was hoping for a Tom spin-off because the guy is hot. I was also hoping for a more significant Tom/Rachel moment but no, he had to die. Why Alias, why?

This whole thing just sucks. I'm terribly vexed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010