a crappy entry, with pictures.
written: 9:41 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 04, 2006

I guess I shouldn't swim when I'm sick, because I swam this afternoon and now I'm all groggy and dizzy even though I'd just slept on the couch outside for like half an hour. I haven't finished my Company tutorial. I haven't even read the chapter on...I dunno, the whole meetings thingy. I'm so annoyed with the module that I could kill it because it sucks and makes no sense and is so incredibly boring that my mind is completely blown by how people can actually understand this shit. Ugh. Like I really needed a slap in the face to remind me of how I had the chance to get away from this crap.

But like I said before, writing isn't an escape and it's wrong to reduce something you love so dearly to a mere means of getting away from something with which you can't deal - in my case, law school.

And who said I can't deal, right? I'm just bitching because Company sucks and I wanna sleep but can't 'cause I have to do the damn tutorial. Bloody hell.

Anyway, I had dinner at Fish & Co Wheelock Place with Yun, Pearlyn, Shuting and Liying on Saturday! Pictures:


I just realised that Shuting was the only one in blue. In other words, I just realised that the four of us, sans Shuting, were all in black. Haha! Actually Yun was wearing this hot pink tank top under her jacket (which rocks - the tank top I mean. I'd totally look fat in that and she didn't and she still whined about how fat she is!) so I guess that doesn't technically count. 'Twas great catching up with them again, especially Liying since she's back in Singapore for a month and she's going back to Taiwan a few days later. Been a while since I last saw her! I wanted to hang out with her when I was in Taipei a couple of months back but um, didn't have her contact. How stupid is that, eh? Oh well.

The service at Fish and Co was bloody shit though. They were like super slow. Three glasses of water took ten trillion years to come. They took forever to collect the bill and another forever to give us back the change. Ugh. Bad service is totally synonymous with Singapore.

In other, happier news, I bought clothes today OMG! Under my undue influence, my mom drove to my school to pick me up after my one-hour-fifteen-minute lecture (for which I woke up at like EIGHT THIRTY this morning) and we went to Wisma where we put my Esprit voucher to very good use. I bought a tank top and a dark denim capri. And the amazing thing was that I could actually wear a size 36. Like...wow. Of course it squeezes my fats in the most unflattering places and accentuate all that is wrong with my tummy but I bought that size anyway. I figured, all these fats will (and note the 'will' instead of 'would') be gone in a few months' time anyway, so buying 38 makes no sense because it'll be too loose by then.

Actually, now is probably the worst time ever to buy jeans. I've just embarked on my tediously slow but actually happening process of losing weight. It doesn't make sense to buy jeans that fit just right 'cause I have to take into account future weight loss (WHICH BLOODY HELL WILL HAPPEN! BWAHAHA); on the other hand, WHAT IF I DON'T LOSE THE REQUISITE FATS AND CAN'T WEAR MY NEW PANTS, LIKE, EVER? The latter scenario would suck a lot of ass, considering those capri pants is Esprit and thus didn't come cheap (it was, however, substantially discounted - yay!), which means my mom would never buy jeans for me ever again. Or she would but she'd force me to buy the size that fits, not the one that makes allowances for future weight loss.

Okay I'm so not making sense. This entry is a waste of time. I'm so excited about this Friday because Jielun's 7th album is coming out. And like I downloaded a radio version of the first single (hence making the download non-extralegal) and I really loved the background music. It was pretty genius. The song is definitely better than the lead single off his crappy-ass November's Chopin album, which means this upcoming one shouldn't be too shabby.

On the downside, it's called Still Fantasy. And I don't really like Fantasy, his second album. I know it's the album that got him all popular and critically-acclaimed and whatnot but I just...don't really care. It's my second least favourite actually, after November's Chopin (worst Jay Chou album EVER).

And yeah the new song has his signature rapping thing and some girl sings the chorus until the very end when he finally sings. I'm a bit tired of the usual rapping thing but the background music is gorgeous and the chorus is very very nice, despite the random girl's vocals, and it sounds super scary, like something out of a creepy Japanese horror movie.

Anyway, I'm gonna pre-order it tomorrow. I actually forgot all about it until Pearlyn told me that she heard the Jielun/Fei Yu-qing duet (she says it sucks! Boo) which reminded me of the new album and stuff. Yeah, hard to believe, but 'tis true.

I'm not as enthused (read: fangirly) as I used to be over Jielun anymore but I still like his songs and I think that's the only thing that matters when all is said and done.

I really gotta do that tutorial. Before I end, here's something cool that could possibly suggest that Mag and I were separated at birth:

Like what a coincidence OMG!!11!!1one!!!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010