random.
written: 3:45 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 09, 2006

Still in love with Still Fantasy.

The English translations of his album titles never do the titles any justice whatsoever but I'm too lazy to switch to Chinese and then back to English again so I'll just make do.

I am supposed to read Company Law today but it's so fucking long and boring that I'm put off just by looking at the fucking textbook. I cannot even muster up the appropriate words to describe my burning, intense hatred for this fucked up module. I don't know what it is about the module that is so completely off-putting, but there's just something about it that's...not human. Honestly. Property Law isn't exactly a walk in the park, BUT AT LEAST IT MAKES SENSE. AND it's not completely boring. AND there appears to be an actual point to it - much unlike Company.

I'm sorry, even though I'm not, but I just don't give a damn. The only thing I'm concerned about is passing the exam at the end of the semester. Screw this shit.

Anyway, I can't believe I forgot to write this yesterday but here goes:

OMG MAG GOT INTO MALLAS SEMI FINALS OMG!!!!!!!1
AND OMG SHE'S THE ONLY GIRL OMG!!1!!!111!!!

40 participants from all four years and only 8 will continue in hopes of becoming the new Mallal Moots champion.

Okay, that sounded stupid (I ripped it off America's Next Top Model; explains a lot, doesn't it?). But yeah, she's one of the eight selected to compete in the semi-finals. And like I said, she's the ONLY GIRL. Like how amazing is that? She's totally brilliant. I'm so proud of her! I'm so gonna watch the semis. Like, she's the only reason I'm even giving a damn, since we all know that I really, really could not care any less about what goes on in law school.

So yeah, CONGRATULATIONS MAG MY BRILLIANT FRIEND! I totally called this, too. Like, I so knew she'd get in! And she did, which means...I'm psychic?!

Um, I think I'm just full of shit.

**

I have nothing substantial to say. I think it's pretty obvious by now.

I found 7 new messages waiting for me in my OKCupid inbox yesterday. More than 50% of those messages were from random people (all males) responding to some instant messages I apparently sent.

Yeah right, like I even bother to send instant messages. In the first place I don't even reply to messages because they're a total waste of time and I bloody hate the instant messaging function of that site because it's a total waste of time. I really can't be bothered pseudo-talking to people who live ten million miles away, no matter how hot they are, because, like, what the hell is the point? There is no point. It's a waste of time and that's all there is to it.

The tests, though, are still fun. Not as much as before, but still fun.

Oh yeah, I got the email address of that super cute Japanese/Caucasian guy but I haven't got round to emailing him because I'm too lazy. And quite frankly I don't see the point in emailing because...emailing is...emailing. And I don't know what to say anyway so why bother?

I really should read Walter Woon.

My Chinese husband's new songs are stuck in my head! I still do not like the two crappy ballads I bitched about yesterday. Whenever they come on I just pretend not to hear them. They're really, really bad.

We're watching this movie during one of the CLT lectures a couple of weeks later. How fun, a French film. I know I've heard of this film from somewhere before but I don't remember where. Oh well.

Lastly, my Property tutor actually followed up on my Lolita progress yesterday - except I changed my seat and he asked the wrong person about the novel. Haha. He was like, "Have you finished the novel?" And the girl he wrongly asked told him that she wasn't the one reading Lolita, and I was all, "Uh no I haven't." He went, "You're working too hard."

YEAH I BLOODY WISH.

More like, I'M TOO BLOODY LAZY.

I'm fat and lazy. I hate myself!

I wanna read the Satanic Verses lah. I brought it home all the way from Taipei, for crying out loud! (Okay it's not like Taipei is that far away but for the purposes of drama, let's pretend it is.) It's NOT going to rot in my bookshelf for another ten years before I decide to read it.

I can't believe how long I take to read a book. It's absolutely disgusting. I should stop playing RPG's.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010