i hate the straits times.
written: 12:30 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 30, 2006

OH MY GOD. I don't believe this. What the hell is wrong with the Straits Times Interactive? Since when did you have to pay extra to read a newspaper that you're already subscribing to online? I mean, yeah I heard about the subscription thingy but for some reason I was under the impression that one only had to pay to read articles that are more than three days old...

Oh wait, I'm describing The New York Times.

The Straits Times is so retarded. It really makes no sense to force Singaporeans like myself who are too dainty to get their fingers dirty by reading and thus touching the newspaper which they bloody and stupidly subscribe to (because they have no other choice) to pay even more to read the same damn newspaper online. Dammit. And the only reason I even bothered with the Straits Times is because I wanted to see how our trusty and oh-so-reliable local media reported on this piece of news.

The Taipei Times is my new favourite online newspaper. It's actually very well-written and doesn't contain ten million one-sentence paragraphs. I especially enjoyed this editorial; it's just damn good. The layout of the website kind of sucks but at least I don't have to pay to read the articles, unlike the stupid rubbish ST Interactive. Who even cares for a nice layout if you can't read anything beyond the first bloody page?

In other news, my brother's music is damn loud.

And I managed to finish one section of the Property assignment from 2 a.m. to 3 a.m. this morning. Downside? It only addressed the first four or five sentences of the entire hypothetical.

Nevermind. I'll watch the karaoke programme on MTV Chinese at 1 later on, swoon over Xinghan, then try to figure out how to do the rest of it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010