boo.
written: 4:32 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2006

Argh. The mock trial is TOMORROW. It's REALLY GONNA HAPPEN. And the worst part is, I tried writing my closing submissions at like 3 this morning but was too tired to finish it so I went to bed without finishing it. Right now I'm trying to get my head around corporate governance which means my closing submission is STILL unfinished.

To think I wanted to finish my trial stuff by like, last Sunday. I LAUGH IN THE FACE OF MY OVER-CONFIDENCE.

Excuse the caps. I'm slightly stressed out right now. I haven't even read CLT. I think I'm gonna go for CLT tomorrow without having read even ONE WORD. And I really want to read it. Damn. And I'm scared of what KW's gonna say during cross-examination 'cause I can't think fast enough on the spot to repair the damage that will definitely be inflicted. And I haven't even tried to anticipate his case theory 'cause I've been too caught up on trying to develop my own so whatever happens tomorrow will definitely catch me off-guard which means I'm gonna looooooooose.

I don't know why I'm so scared but I'm just damn scared and I don't wanna go to school tomorrow. I don't wanna do anything tomorrow. Like, I really just wanna wake up on like, Thursday, and let tomorrow just be OVER. Why can't I do that? I hate doing unpleasant, nerve-wrecking things. I hate talking. I can't talk. My opening submission is like fucking four minutes short and I'm not doing anything to make it longer. Trailers aren't supposed to be long anyway; most of the time they're only 30 seconds long. It's also super melodramatic, like opening speeches by defence counsels you hear in movies, but I'm not doing anything to change that. I kind of like it actually, which means it's definitely not legal in any way, shape or form. I don't think I even addressed the charge in that opening submission.

I don't even have proper shoes but as per usual I can't be bothered about that.

And I really want to watch the final 2 episodes of Project Runway 'cause I don't even know who won yet (if anyone spoils it for me I swear I will kill that person) but I can't 'cause I have like so many things to do today and so little time to do them. JUST KILL ME NOW.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010