it's been a long time coming.
written: 4:08 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 14, 2006

Taking a break from reading about charges in the Walter Woon textbook. I swear, if I read another word on negative pledge and crystallisation and contingency and priorities and equitable charges and whatever else, I will fucking explode.

It's 4.09 p.m. and I haven't even started on my pre-exam seminar questions. The deadline is midnight today. FUCK I AM DEAD. All things considered, I really shouldn't be writing this entry but like I said, I need a break or I will definitely go insane.

Well, on the bright side, this is the first time over the whole semester that I'm reading Walter Woon without going "what the fuck?" every ten seconds. It helps that this is the first time I'm reading the charges portion and that I actually tried listening in tutorials so I kinda already had a vague idea of what the whole charges thing was about and so reading the textbook confirmed a lot of things and cleared up confusion and doubts and jolly good things along those lines. I look at my textbook and I think to myself, Shit, I can't wait to get rid of you.

I can't wait for the day when Company Law ceases to have any impact whatsoever on my life for good. December 5. I'm not going for my tutor's post-exam lunch thingy 'cause it's my mom's birthday and I want to have lunch with her, and no Mom, I don't care what you say, I'm choosing you over listening to people talk about corporate practice because I'm sure about this and it's rare for me to be sure about anything so stop confusing me and let me do what I said I will do. Thank you.

That, and I'm just not interested in corporate practice. I'd rather die, thank you. It's like the ultimate form of soul-selling to the proverbial devil, and I think I've already sold a large part of my soul to the said devil just by being in law school. I have principles, man, and I intend to stick to them.

I didn't do jack last night. I really wanted to finish my pre-exam thingies by last night but no, I couldn't because the phone is the most evil invention in the world and it's freaking distracting and by the time I hung up it was almost three and I was super sleepy and so I went to bed. I think it will do me good to stop being so damn transparent but other times I just can't be bothered. It takes way too much energy to pretend, to be something I'm not, to mask things that don't really need masking, so whatever. I'm zen and so nothing matters.

Also, I think I should stop correcting other people's grammar; it will probably get really irritating after a while, if it's not irritating already. But sometimes I just can't help it. Like, if someone tells me, This girl writes really good, my first instinct is to say, No, she writes really well. And you know, I realised today that I'm still confused over when to use 'will' and when to use 'would' so it's really not like I'm some expert on grammar so I should just stop doing it. Honestly. One day someone's gonna call my bluff and that would (will? I think it's would) be utterly embarrassing indeed.

I woke up at 1 today. Look no further for a definition of the word 'decadent'. I woke up at 1 today and I still feel like sleeping right now.

No more late night phone calls. At least, no more late night phone calls for now. I think I ought to just stick to SMS but SMSing takes so damn long and I'm so lazy to punch out what I want to say, letter by letter. Sometimes it's really more convenient to get things done and over with by calling up the person and telling him/her what you want to say. Of course, the initial purpose of calling instead of SMSing - that is, you want to save time - is completely screwed with when that person goes on to talk to you for like ten million hours, even though your original, bona fide intention was honestly to just ask him/her one very simple thing.

And of course, you can't lie for shit and so you can't say that you didn't like talking to that person, because that's simply not true. But then there are things that you like and then there are things that screw with your head, so I think your choices are pretty obvious - namely, you don't really have a choice. Namely, you have to do what you have to do. That's the end game for the next couple of weeks.

This is completely annoying. I hate Company Law. It's taking up way too much time but what's to be done about that?

It's been ages since I last walked in the rain. Since it's raining almost every day, the next time I feel like killing myself over something completely stupid and mundane, I will make a date with the rain and get myself soaked and drenched, just for the heck of it.

Oh yes. I'm going to Bangkok for four days after the exams with my mom and my cousin. I've never been to Bangkok before. How exciting. I can't wait to go shopping.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010