poem: losing my virginity
written: 4:25 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 27, 2006

Losing My Virginity

You were too young, he was repressed,
He came too early. His tongue was
slippery the first time it
explored your mouth. You didn�t know

what to do, so you sat there, eyes
closed �cause it�s what they do
in the movies, let him take control.
He was like fire against your skin. You heard

your mind shut down. Eyes still
closed, you saw yourself falling
in the fiery darkness behind your
eyelids, arms flailing and clawing at

air, a scream stuck in your throat.
You opened your eyes before you
hit your head on the rocks, and he smiled,
and he always tasted like peppermint.

November 21, 2006

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010