the root of the root, the bud of the bud.
written: 5:29 p.m. on Sunday, Apr. 15, 2007

EXCITINGNESS! I whined to my mom about how the cheaper tickets for the Royal Shakespeare Company's staging of King Lear in Singapore are all sold out and how the cheapest ticket left is $200, so sad boo hoo it's IAN MCKELLEN as King Lear hello?! and it's the RSC!, and she was all, "Just buy the ticket lah."

My dad heard the $200 part and not the rest and he was all, "$200? Cannot!"

Then my mom explained what it was for and he was all, "Okay, can."

OMG! THIS IS SO EXCITING! LIKE TOTALLY!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010