pictures from taipei, part the first
written: 12:05 a.m. on Sunday, Jun. 24, 2007

Abstract: The following are pictures of Day 2 in Taipei, spent primarily in Danshui.


Random photos I took on the way to the Metro station...actually, one traffic light away from the Metro station.

Left to right: An actual apartment block, the traffic junction, me being vain, 7-11 and Starbucks, the bus stop, and Dingxi Metro station.

At Fisherman's Wharf.

I had the best soy latte EVER at this cosy little cafe at Fisherman's Wharf. The soy milk was classic Taiwanese soy milk, the taste of which I can't even begin to describe. Simply amazing.

We took a boat/cruisier/ship whatever thingy back to the Metro station area (we took a bus from the Metro station to Fisherman's Wharf). Danshui Laojie is basically a place to go for cheap and fantastic food which was more or less the only thing I cared about. Grilled chou doufu - ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Enough said.

Pictures taken along Danshui Laojie.

Okay, I'm too lazy to write.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010