i feel quite blank.
written: 8:42 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 05, 2007

For the first time ever, my div-based layout works on Firefox. OH MY GOD! This is a great, momentous day for me. I asked for help in three forums and received no replies because people are horrible and selfish, and I got so fed up with people's horribleness and selfishness that I started googling things. Eventually, I figured it out on my own! Bwahaha. And half the time I had no idea what the hell I was reading.

I rented Twin Peaks from Video Ezy. Can't wait to watch it.

I can't imagine David Lynch ever directing something that's as much of a trainwreck as Crash. I think I ranted about my absolute disdain for that crapfest of a Best Picture winner before, in one of the older entries. I'm only bringing this up because Khai introduced me to Pitch Black and next week is David Lynch week. And they are showing Crash on David Lynch week. I watched Crash, and I've also watched Mulholland Dr. (absolutely AMAZING, by the way), and any braindead moron can tell that the two films - one movie one film - are directed by two vastly different directors. And yet, for a while there I was a bit confused and I had to IMDB Crash to make sure that I was right.

Random. I have nothing to say.

The sore throat's back a bit, I'm still coughing at night, I still feel sick in the late afternoon. This flu bug thingy is taking way too long to leave me alone. Last night - 4 AM this morning - was a pretty bad night. I suspect I'm being hit by premature birthday angst. And there's also this other thing about how things are no longer capable of going according to the plans I once had.

Oh well, fuck it.

I missed my period for the entire month of June. And yet, I keep feeling PMS-y. I don't know why. It wouldn't surprise me if I end up barren someday.

I feel quite blank. And I'm re-taking my driving test tomorrow.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010