love for stereophonics.
written: 1:25 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 01, 2007

I'm officially a Stereophonics fan. I have four of their CDs, 3 albums and 1 live album. I bought You Gotta Go There to Come Back because I love "Maybe Tomorrow" and...yes, it's good! Their songs DO kind of sound similar though, but that's what happens all the time anyway. And I can't resist Kelly Jones' sexy, raspy voice. Very shaggable, you know?

Anyway, I watched Knocked Up and The Simpsons yesterday (Tuesday, 31 July). Knocked Up was awesome, The Simpsons was okay. But I've never been much of a cartoon person, so there you go.

At the end of Knocked Up I found myself thinking that I might want to have a kid in the future. I think it's seriously time I shot myself in the head. Because that probably means I want to get married - which is horrifying as it goes against every single fucking thing I ever stood for. And let's not forget the fact that I've never been in a long-term relationship. I was going to say that I've never been in a relationship that lasted for more than ten months but I don't really consider the first boyfriend a real relationship because it was...completely meaningless and empty, not to mention more or less purely hormonally-charged, so I chose to say that I've never been in a long-term relationship instead.

I think we've probably had this conversation before, but in any case, there's something wrong with me. It must be the case, must it not? I'm too short-tempered, I'm too cynical, I'm too cold, I'm too emotional, I'm too clingy, I'm too needy. What else was it my ex-boyfriends said about me? I'm too smart. I'm not mature enough. I'm too uncaring. I'm uncaring, period. I'm too caustic, too self-centered, not independent enough.

Oh, fuck it all. Sometimes I find myself wishing that I could be the person that everyone expects me to be instead of falling short all the time. It would save us all a lot of time and energy wasted on tears and hurt and whatever else. Because there comes a point in time when enough is enough, but not quite enough, and there is really no finishing line in sight.

You know, I really do like Stereophonics. And maybe tomorrow I'll find my way home. Maybe tomorrow, indeed.

**

I've changed my phone. Old text messages stored in the old phone cannot be transferred to the new one; but old text messages stored on the SIM card have been carried over, the only difference being the dates which have all been reset.

I will miss the T630. But there are lots of fun to be had with the new S500i all the same.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010