why word limits? pray tell, WHY?
written: 2:30 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 29, 2007

I am convinced that I do not have any affinity whatsoever with word limits. I'm currently writing my Rational Social Choice research paper, which is either has a 15-page, double-spaced limit or a 4000 word limit.

I'm currently on page 6, double-spaced, at 1,181 words - and I've only written a fifth of the first part of my paper.

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I DON'T WANT TO TEAR MY BRILLIANT PLAN APART AGAIN.

THIS IS ENTIRELY DEVASTATING.

***

Edited to add at 3.37 a.m.:

My paper is currently killing me. While I mourn amidst the realisation that I might have to cut short my grand essay plan, let me demonstrate why it's not wise to allow two girls who both have 4000-word research papers, but for different modules, due on October 1 to talk on MSN:

rui says:
shittttttttttttttttttttttttt
rui says:
SHITTTTTTTTT
[yelen] is scared of her research paper. says:
FUCCCKKKKKKKK

QED.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010