the longest movie.
written: 6:09 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 07, 2007

Jay Chou's new album sucks. The absolute train wreck that is the first single (some cowboy song) stands out from most of the rest of the songs because of how utterly ridiculous it is. The rest of the album consists of two relatively up-tempo tracks and...slow-ass songs. That all sound the same.

But one song stands out for a good reason - the last track. It's the only song that made me feel something and it's probably the only song that I can be arsed to listen to. It's incredibly sad and emo and it got rather close to making me feel all sad and emo so I switched it off after three plays. The lyrics are written by Jielun himself so they're not superb, technically and stylistically speaking, but they're still damn sad. The whole bloody song is damn sad. Remind me to never listen to this song when I'm tipsy.

最長的電影

我們的開始是很長的電影
放映了三年
我票都還留著
冰上的芭蕾腦海中還在旋轉
望著你慢慢忘記你

朦朧的時間 我們溜了多遠
冰刀劃的圈 圈起了誰改變
如果再重來 會不會稍嫌狼狽
愛是不是不開口才珍貴

再給我兩分鐘
讓我把記憶結成冰
別融化了眼淚 
你妝都花了
要我怎麼記得
記得你叫我忘了吧
記得你叫我忘了吧
你說你會哭
不是因為在乎

In my humble and VERY informed opinion, this song in the whole album that's worth listening to. Everything else is just blah. And the first track - I can't even put into words how utterly juvenile and plain ridiculous I think it is.

I shall not dwell on the song because I really would get all emo, and I have a term paper to write, and I tried writing the intro but I don't know how to start. Well, there's some sort of progress - I've saved a Word document as "Draft 1". And I've written the title in it as well as the word "introduction".

I'm so dead.

In other news, my bra - the one I'm wearing now - smells of Clinique Happy. How happy is that?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010