pre-evidence lack of jitters.
written: 11:21 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 23, 2007

I just realised that the muggers Audrey photocopied for me does not contain Opinion Evidence.

I did not prepare notes for Opinion Evidence as I was labouring under the impression that it was in the muggers.

It's 11.22 p.m., I'm reading Legal Professional Privilege for the first time, and I only have notes for about half of Opinion Evidence. I didn't drink coffee after dinner because I haven't been able to sleep properly for the past two days (meaning, when I went to bed between 4 a.m. to 6 a.m. and found myself waking up at 7 a.m. then sleeping all the way until 1 p.m.) and I thought I should do all that is in my capacity to ensure that I sleep properly tonight, and now I'm DAMN SLEEPY. And I'm dying. Because Legal Professional Privilege is damn boring. I can't believe I made it through Competence and Compellability.

As for Opinion - die lor, do Hearsay lor.

I can't take it anymore. I am dying. And it's like three questions in two and a half hours which is like fifty minutes for one question which logically means that one does not have to know one's shit in too much depth 'cause one does not have time to write everything anyway. I can handle questions that fuse Hearsay and Similar Facts, but probably not questions that fuse Similar Facts and Opinion, and definitely not questions that do not contain Similar Facts, Confession, Right to Silence and Improperly Obtained Evidence. Because those are the only things that I think I know. Everything else is a blur. And Burden is DAMN BORING. I almost fell asleep reading my notes.

This entry is clearly a waste time. I can't believe I am not panicky at all about the fact that I don't have notes for Opinion. Oh well, too bad.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010