crap entry.
written: 10:40 p.m. on Saturday, Jan. 26, 2008

It's currently one of those days where nothing seems to be going right and you feel inadequate, ugly, lousy, low self-esteem, worthless, insecure, sad, tragic, devastating, catastrophic, apocalyptic.

Why is it that my room, especially my table, seems to always be in a constant state of disarray? That is, apart from the rather pertinent fact that I haven't bothered to find some way to keep all my pens and markers and highlighter ink in a nice, neat manner.

Anyway, look:

The Nymph

Deliberate Brutal Sex Dreamer (DBSD)

The Nymph

Sly. Sensual. Guarded. Different somehow. You are The Nymph.

It appears like you're looking for a fling or a casual sexual relationship, but it's not that simple. You're a hungry but also very careful person, and this generates a certain amount of sexual tension within you and in your relationships. In other aspects of life, you get what you want. In relationships, that's not always the case.

It's possible you intimidate potential lovers. Most likely, though, you're a little closed off--therefore mysterious--and, naturally, people find that difficult to get with. Maybe it's just part of your selection process, though. You've been in enough relationships to know to expose yourself slowly.

When you do feel comfortable with someone, though, your torrid sexual appetite will make him very happy. Your cautious nature is also a big asset in a long-term relationship. It might take longer for love to establish itself, but when it does, it's all the stronger.

Link: The Online Dating Persona Test @ OkCupid - free online dating

I distinctly remember that I took this test when OKCupid was called TheSpark, way back in secondary school. And I was this:

The Wild Rose

Random Brutal Love Dreamer (RBLD)

The Wild Rose

colorful, but unpicked. You are The Wild Rose.

Prone to bouts of cynicism, sarcasm, and thorns, you excite a certain kind of man. Hoping to gather you up, he flirts and winks and asks you out, ultimately professing his love. Then you make him bleed. Why? Because you're the rare, independent, self-sufficient kind of woman who does want love, but not from a weakling.

You don't seem to take yourself too seriously, and that's refreshing. You aren't uptight; you don't over-plan. Romance-wise, sex isn't a top priority--a true relationship would be preferable. For your age, you haven't had a lot of bonafide love experience, though, and this kind of gets to core of the issue. You're very selective.

The problem is them, not you, right? You have lofty standards that few measure up to. You're out there all right, but not to be picked up by just anyone.

On second thought, I don't feel all that shitty anymore.

Anyway, I hung out with Marcus at - guess where - Night Safari's Ben and Jerry's last night after my Infocoms class. The original plan was for him to bus to BTC where I'd drive us somewhere but eventually he decided that he was too lazy to take bus, so I drove myself home and he picked me up from my house. And because my house is near the zoo/night safari, and because I didn't want to go to Villa Bali or Mount Sophia (or was it Emily? Some girl name lah) because it didn't make sense to drink alcohol 1) by myself; or 2) when he was driving, we ended up going to the night safari.

You know, I'm glad I didn't drive in the end because it would've provided him with even more ammo to laugh at my still-developing driving skills, especially since that one time when I drove him around provided him with enough material to laugh. So mean! There's absolutely nothing funny AT ALL about my driving, thank you very much. I mean, I'm sure the fact that, while driving home last night, I almost crashed into the car in front of me because I was looking at my phone is more scary than funny. (I did almost hit the car in front of me. No more looking at SMSes before the car rolls to a stop. I had to jam brake and for the rest of the trip home - okay, for the rest of the drive along Bukit Timah - I was freaked out enough to drive below the speed limit which I don't usually do, unless there's a traffic jam or some slow-ass road hogger in front of me.)

Hmm, I should stop talking about my shit driving before I scare off all my friends. But yeah, hanging out was nice, as was talking. I need to meet up with more friends soon.

Shoot me for being geeky but I'm actually quite excited about taking the first step to starting work at the Criminal Legal Aid Scheme on Monday. There's an orientation thingy at the Subordinate Courts. YAY. I'm slated to go down on Wednesday afternoons but I still have Islamic Law for the next two weeks so hopefully I can start two weeks later and not, like, immediately. I'm giving up my Wednesday afternoons! How totally amazing.

Ugh. My head hurts. This entry sucks.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010