Oh, Carly. And David: Call Me. Please.
written: 10:58 p.m. on Thursday, Apr. 24, 2008

I seriously wanted to cry when Carly left.

I went from hating her guts and wanting badly for her to leave to almost crying when she left. I can't believe she left and Brooke White is still around. I can't believe that Brooke and Castro weren't in the bottom 2. How the hell could they have been safe after delivering the two worst performances of the night by a mile?

I am really, really, really bummed that Carly's gone, even more so than when Michael Johns left. I think my support is the kiss of death: when I finally liked MJ, he got eliminated. When I finally like Carly, she got eliminated.

So I guess I should get on board behind Archuleta in order for him to get eliminated too.

Then again, I can't believe I'm even saying this, but out of all the contestants left, the only person I want to see in the final two with my David is Archuleta. Brooke White cannot get off my TV any faster, Syesha Mercado has been dead to me since...well, forever, and Castro cannot sing. Period. ArchuBot may be a Bot, but out of everyone left, he's the only one with some semblance to a vocal talent. And David (as in Cook) will definitely wipe the floor with him, therefore ensuring a DCook win, so all is good.

You know, after the atrocity that is this week's results, I think I actually want Brooke to GTFO my TV faster than Syesha. As much as I hate Syesha, her performance completely kicked Brooke's ass and there was absolutely no reason for her to hit B2 while Brooke was safe. I'm 99% sure that it's Syesha's turn to leave next week, but I hope a miracle happens and gets Brooke off my TV. After she leaves, Jason can go, thanksvery much, and oh my god, I just put Syesha in my ideal top 3.

I hate this show. I'm seriously not watching the next season anymore. Apart from how it's just utterly annoying when the contestants that remain are the ones that you cannot stand, there's no point in watching an Idol season when David Cook is not around, so yeah, last season of Idol. Ever.

Of course, I said the same thing last season with Blake, and BOY AM I GLAD THAT I SUBSEQUENTLY DIDN'T GIVE A SHIT ANYMORE. I cannot handle a universe in which I have not heard of David Cook because honestly? Getting to know him, albeit through a TV and laptop screen, has been one of the highlights of 2008 so far. Seriously. I cannot express enough the overflowing love I have for him because he's so incredibly talented and authentic and real, and I have not felt this way for a musician/band/actor/etc in a very long time. I know I had my fangirl moments, but none of them comes anywhere remotely close to the level of fangirlism David has brought me to. He's really amazing.

And that is why, after this season is over, I'm officially done with Idol. No one can top David Cook - no one. And so I won't even bother anymore. He's just the best thing since fucking sliced bread, okay? And I'm so gushing all over him but to be honest, he's the only thing that's made me happy the whole day so yeah, I get to indulge, thanksverymuch.

And speaking of the whole day, it's been a shitty day. I'm choosing to deal by not thinking about what I obviously need to sort out. I usually love July because, you know, my birthday and I'm the queen of the world so July rules, but this time round? July, please stay far, far away from me. I don't fucking want to make a fucking decision.

Ugh, whatever. I'm tired of this shit. And I need people to read my writings so I'm going to attempt to find some avenues in which that could be done. No idea how/where/who etc, but I need people to read my writing because it is, quite clearly, the only thing that has consistently meant anything to me. And that's probably the biggest understatement of the year, right next to "I love David Cook".

I still can't believe Carly's gone. I HOPE she gets a record deal; I'm going to buy her album. I'm so sorry that I totally dismissed her at first and that I absolutely hated her because her voice is just mind-blowing when she's not overworking it.

Oh my god Carlyyyyy. Why did you have to sing Jesus Christ Superstar? I bet Middle America got offended and voted against you, those uneducated and uncultured morons (I just called ALW 'cultured'. Help me).

Carly oh my god. I'm going to cry myself to sleep tonight. This is just too devastating for words. I thought going second last would save her, but it didn't. I CAN'T BELIEVE DIALIDOL IS RIGHT! (On the flip side, it means Cookie got the highest number of votes, oh my god.)


Shit, I am really damn sad about this. I can't believe I have to sit through 50 minutes of crap next week. The only saving grace? I get a double dosage of Cookie.

On the flip side, I also get a double dosage of everyone else, and fuck, that is just horrible.

On another note, I am so happy that David is still my tubby, full-bellied David. :) He's really simply not David Cook if he had actual washboard abs. Please don't lose the tummy ever, David! With his current haircut and look I can easily see him as some fashion model, but of course the belly makes things a bit tricky. But David Cook is not a fashion model, and as hot as I think he's become now with the newly-polished look, I still want him to stay the same David that auditioned in Omaha with ghastly red-streaked bangs and that tragic faux hawk, wearing a grandpa argyle vest, sporting that horrible soul patch and facial hair. Everything about him makes me smile (okay, except this story he relayed about swallowing a live minnow once, by which I am STILL haunted, thanks a lot David) and the belly definitely makes me want to squish him even more than usual.

Have I mentioned that the only male on this planet allowed to have a belly is David Cook? And my dad? I can't believe I just put 'David Cook' and 'my dad' in the same sentence.

Lastly, you know you're serially obsessed with David when you watch a behind-the-scenes video of the filming of the latest Ford commercial (DAVID WAS TOTALLY CHANNELING PETER PETRELLI WITH THE PINK EMO BANGS AND SCARY EYES!) and when Syesha Mercado is talking about something completely inconsequential and stupid, you spot David in the background eating his lunch, and you think that it's the cutest thing ever. <333333

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010