i am, quite honestly, flabbergasted.
written: 4:58 p.m. on Friday, Apr. 25, 2008

OH MY GOD.

I am shocked beyond belief right now.

I don't even know what to say.

Life simply loves screwing with me I SWEAR.

Okay, so here's what happened: I took part in some Stereophonics contest, hoping to win a backstage pass so that I can propose to Kelly Jones, and 5 minutes ago I received a phone call from the sponsor of the contest, telling me that I won...

A pair of concert tickets.

WHAT THE FUCK.

I ALREADY HAVE A FUCKING TICKET.

I WANT MY BACKSTAGE PASS.

OH MY GOD!!!!!! I HATE MY LIFE. I HATE THIS UNIVERSE. WHY WHY WHY. SO CLOSE AND YET, POOF, NOTHING.

I am so devastated right now that I can't even describe...NOOOOOOOOOOOO.

I was practically begging the guy to let me have the freaking backstage pass but he refused to budge, oh my god. HE SUCKS. I HATE HIM.

I CAN'T BELIEVE I ALMOST GOT TO MEET STEREOPHONICS.

I CAN'T BELIEVE I NOW HAVE TWO FREE TICKETS AND I PAID $98 FOR MY TICKET.

THIS IS HONESTLY THE WORST NEWS I HAVE EVER RECEIVED IN MY LIFE, AND OF COURSE IT HAS TO BE THE FIRST TIME I EVER WON SOMETHING IN A CONTEST. I CAN'T BELIEVE I'M SO DEVASTATED TO WIN BLOODY CONCERT TICKETS.

Okay. I'll get over this. I'm damn pissed, but I'll get over it. It's not like I have a choice, right?

OH MY GOD I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS. I thought the contest was purely for a backstage pass but it was for the backstage pass AND the concert ticket.

I am depressed. Before the guy told me that I won concert tickets I thought I won the backstage pass, BUT NO.

I have never been more depressed to win something and to get something for free.

This is just terrible.

Anyway, I almost forfeited the tickets (because I tend not to think clearly when I'm depressed) but I thought I could either give them away out of the kindness of my heart or sell them online and make a profit. I'd rather do the latter, but because I'm a nice person, I'm offering them to whoever wants to see Stereophonics live next Monday at 8 p.m. Text me if you have my number, if not email, Facebook, leave a comment, etc. Yay.

This close to getting a picture with Kelly Jones (and gang. I tend to forget the bassist and drummer exist. Oops. And I can't remember their names. I suck). I HATE MY LIFE HAVE I MENTIONED THAT ALREADY.

***

Edit: Okay, I just gave one to Mel!!!!! so I have one more left. Whoever wants it, ACT FAST. I promise, Stereophonics is the shit and Dakota is the best song ever and they will definitely play it. I can't imagine Stereophonics not playing their biggest hit single live; that's just utterly retarded.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010