It means nothing.
written: 1:58 p.m. on Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2008

I love this song so much.

It Means Nothing - Stereophonics Live in Singapore


This guy uploaded almost all his bootlegs, and oh my god, the quality is fantastic for a bootleg and the audio is great.

I hereby declare this site to be the best site ever. It lets you rip mp3s from YouTube videos and convert YouTube videos to .avi files. However, I did the latter for Just Looking and my video has no sound. And I haven't been able to rip mp3s successfully after like two videos so I'm quite sad, but PATIENCE IS A VIRTUE! And I WILL have the entire Stereophonics Singapore gig in my hard drive one fine day!

It Means Nothing is officially my second favourite Stereophonics song, right after Dakota. It's so hauntingly beautiful and the lyrics are so, so, so touching. Kelly said during the gig that he wrote the song after the 2003 London bombings. And...just...wow.


Did we lose ourselves again?
Did we take in what's been said?
Do we take the time to be
All the things we said we'd be
Bury heads in sand
But my future's in my hands

It means nothing

You can find yourself a God
Believe in which one you want
'Cause they love you all the same
They just go by different names
When we fly our flag today
Are you proud or just ashamed?

It means nothing, if I haven't got you

And the sun sets in the sky
You're the apple of my eye
If the bomb goes off again
In my brain or on the train
I hope that I'm with you
'Cause I wouldn't know what to do

It means nothing, if I haven't got you

Every single verse gives me chills. I'm particularly partial to "Do we take the time to be/All the things we said we'd be".

I'm so touched and moved right now that I'm close to tears. With everything that's been going on in my head these few days, this song really, really speaks to me, especially "Do we take the time to be/All the things we said we'd be."

We probably don't. And that's the thing that kills me the most.

I LOVE Stereophonics.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010