Fuck American Idol. David Cook is the King of the Universe.
written: 10:17 a.m. on Wednesday, May. 21, 2008

I am so depressed right now I don't even know what to say.

David - the only one that matters - got thrown under a bus. I can't even get excited about him doing the Collective Soul song that he was going to do last week but switched (no pun intended) to Switchfoot instead. I can't even get excited about him choosing the poppiest, girliest of all twenty coronation songs to sing, and it was a song that many people hated, but I kind of liked (see, David and I are meant to be). I can't get excited about the last time I'll ever see David Cook on my TV because Simon Cowell decided to pimp ArchuBot instead.

I can't watch tonight. You have no idea - if he doesn't win this, I will cry. Okay, I will cry either way, but it's really a lot more pleasant to cry tears of joy rather than, like, non-joy.

I am done with American Idol. There is no way in hell I'm watching next season after what they did to the best, most versatile, most amazing contestant they've ever had, and I don't even need to watch the show to know how bad it was. If people are saying it's worse than what they did to Jason Castro, then fuck, it's a catastrophe of epic proportions.

I hate this show.

So the world has proved to me that optimism isn't my thing. I'll spend the rest of today preparing myself for...

I can't even think it without wanting to cry. Cook has to win this. He just HAS to.

FUCK THIS I'M GOING BACK TO VOTING. I didn't create TEN bloody Gizmo accounts for nothing (tip stolen from an ArchuBot site - BWAHAHAHAHA).

Dial Idol apparently has ArchuBot in red but it's not loading for me so I can't see. Shit.

And Gizmo? Please do me a favour and STOP FUCKING UP ON ME. Thanks.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010