Words are trite at this point.
written: 10:46 p.m. on Thursday, May. 22, 2008

Live blogging the finale!

(All references to David in this entry obviously refer to David Cook.)

Missed the start of the stupid group number! Why am I forced to see SYTYCD dancers again?

Love Guru WTF? SO PAINFUL I COULD DIE. David's laughing was sooo forced. But the pain was worth it for those super cute David moments! David with shaving cream on his face FTW!

OMG worst finalists duet ever. David sounded good, ArchuBot sounded good, David and ArchuBot together sounded like ASS.

OMG NO WAY CARLY AND MICHAEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best duet EVER. Why were they singing like finalists???????

HOW CUTE WAS DAVID WHEN HE GOT HIS NEW CAR? Hahahahaha he doesn't have to drive his old truck anymore!!

11 p.m.:

OMG DAVID!!!! SINGING WITH SOME SCARY-LOOKING DUDES WITH LONG BEARDS I'VE NEVER HEARD OF BEFORE. OMG HE IS USING HIS GORGEOUS NEW LUNA GUITAR. OMG HE SOUNDS AMAZING. OMG HE HAS A FUCKING GUITAR SOLO. OMG I LOVE DAVID OMGOMGOMG!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Brooke and Whoever - uh I almost fell asleep.

BLAKE LEWIS IN THE AUDIENCE AND HE BACKS COOK!!!! I knew there was a good reason why I liked and still like him!

11.03 p.m.:

Three weird, kiddy-looking guys are currently on my TV assaulting my eyes and my eardrums. Who the fuck are they? Seacrest didn't even announce who they are. They sound like ass. What's with the stupid tambourine? Don't tell me they're the "famous" Jonas Brothers?! OH MY GOD AMERICA HAS SHIT-ASSED TASTE IN MUSIC!

And of course, we don't get the Guitar Hero commercial here. It has David in his underwear hellooooo? THANK GOODNESS FOR THE INTERNET.

11.10 p.m.:

I just KNEW that they were going to bring back that I Am Your Brother guy. I laughed my ass off for the first ten seconds. Then the whole shit got old.

11.21 p.m.:

OMG ONE REPUBLIC!!!!!...and Archie? Ugh.

BLAKE WAS SINGING ALONG TO JORDIN'S SONG!!!!! AWWW THAT IS THE SWEETEST!!!!!1

11.32 p.m.:

The Gladys Knight thing was a waste of time and Jack Black is OBNOXIOUS as ever.

Carrie Underwood! No longer a robot! There's hope for David Archuleta! Too bad he didn't win. HAHAHAHAHA.

Oops, gloating is bad.

Isn't David supposed to sing with Mariah Carey? I hope it's coming up next!!!

11.41 p.m.:

NOOO THE MARIAH CAREY THING WAS JUST A RUMOUR! But oh, top 12 group number was awesome!! David with EYELINER OMGG I DIED AND DIDN'T EVEN HEAR HIM SING!!!!

I hope he doesn't turn all Fall Out Boy/My Chemical Romance emo shit though. David, you looked hot with the guyliner but that's kind of enough for me, so LAY OFF PLEASE, THANK YOU.

George Michael is singing and I don't care. I think they're crowning my Cookie soon!!!

11.59 p.m.:

HE DID IT.

I could not not cry. The winning song isn't even that drecky and he sounded so fantastic, and of course he's the first and only Idol winner to NOT be on stage when the confetti starts falling. I LOVE HIM SO MUCH I SWEAR I CAN'T STOP CRYING OH MY GOD.

THAT WAS THE MOST PERFECT FINALE EVER. I REALLY CANNOT STOP CRYING OH MY GOD. THE LAST TIME I CRIED AND LAUGHED AT THE SAME TIME WAS WHEN I GOT MY A LEVEL RESULTS. I JUST...DAVID COOK OH MY GOD.

DAVID COOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE YOU SO MUCH I CAN'T EVEN EXPRESS IT!!

I am a sobbing mess right now, I can't even look at him 'cause it'd just make me cry harder and my chest is fucking painful OMG!!! HE DID IT I'M SO PROUD OF HIM I CAN'T BELIEVE HOW FAR HE'S COME. He beat the show, he beat the machine, he was a nobody when the show started and quickly became a contender. HE IS THE ONLY FINALIST TO WIN THE WHOLE THING AFTER GOING FIRST ON TOP 2 NIGHT AND AFTER GETTING THROWN UNDER THE BUS BY THE PRODUCERS.

HE IS THE ONLY FINALIST TO WIN DESPITE SIMON PREDICTING THE OTHER GUY TO WIN.

DGDSVJFRGWHEGTHNWEVHTGHSRGSAGW DAVID COOK YOU ARE SO AMAZING THAT WORDS DO NOT DO YOU ANY JUSTICE.

AND ALL THANKS TO YOU DAVID, "TRITE" IS THE NEW TRITE. I LOVE YOU YOU SEXY GUITAR-SLINGING WORD NERD WITH THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VOICE I HAVE EVER HEARD.

I need to go...collect myself...or brain...OH MY GOD DAVID COOK WON AMERICAN IDOL.

DAVID COOK WON AMERICAN IDOL.

There goes my hero, watch him as he goes; there goes my hero, he's ordinary.

I woke up this morning with David's Silver stuck in my head, and it goes, "So take this small confession as my price to pay, I've never been the kind to let go. But before you up and walk away, I'm miserable without you, you know. This silver leaves me burning for gold - second places never carried me home. Second places never carried me home."

No more second places for you David, no more longing for gold. YOU ARE THE ABSOLUTE BEST.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010