Yay!
written: 9:42 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 14, 2008

I totally got my limited edition David Cook stamps in the mail today!!!! They're US$20 a sheet and they made him right-handed but I don't care 'cause it's Cookie, and if I need to further justify (or justify, period) spending US$20 on US stamps that I'd never be able to use, IT'S FOR CHARITY. It's for Idol Gives Back. I'M DONATING TO CHARITY. Yes.

Okay, whatever. But it's like so exciting because it was like receiving a birthday present! That I bought for myself! But still! DAVID COOK STAMPS OMG!

To be perfectly honest though, I have no idea WTF I'm gonna do with them, but oh well. DAVID COOK STAMPS, HELLO?!

Anyway, so it's still my birthday since the last we spoke and today was nice and low-key and spent in the nice company of nice friends. :) Of course I wish Mag could've been there, but I wish she'd recover, like, now more than I wish she could've been there so I really hope she's feeling better. Flu is quite a hard bug to kill though; it's been two weeks and I'm still coughing a bit, which is really annoying, so I hope Mag's getting better.

I'm going to do a huge-ass birthday post once celebratory dinners are done, so for now I'll just say that Jean really touched me today and I'm very thankful for her friendship.

I am very thankful for everyone's friendship, actually; I can't imagine not having friends. So...yes. I feel very loved indeed.

Okay I don't know what else to say so that's all. This is a very crappy entry. I really just wanted to say that I bought David Cook stamps and that I received them today, so that's that. Yay!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010