The deep blue sea.
written: 4:10 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 03, 2008



Okay, I spelled the name of the place wrongly. But it was the beach with Mel, even if it was the beach with Mel for a grand total of two hours (and that's a very generous estimate). I had lunch at her place and I was super late because I woke up late (as usual); by the time I walked in the hot sun to her house it was 1.30 p.m. By the time we ate it was 2 p.m. By the time we left her house it was 3 p.m. I needed to buy flip-flops 'cause I had none, and we needed to buy matching ones 'cause we're like totally us, and by the time we were done at Vivo City it was 4.30 p.m. We queued at the ticketing counter for the tickets which took forever, and only realised that there was a ticketing machine when we got to the front of the queue.

By the time we reached the beach, it was 5.30 p.m.

But it was the beach with Mel, and it was a nice relaxing day, and so it's all good.

**

Water was warm, when you look out into the ocean you see ships and tanks, I was reminded of Crete and how the water was cold but the sun wasn't, and how, when you looked out into the ocean, you saw a rich, rich blue, the blurred image of a hill in the distance, and the blue, blue sky, unobstructed, undisturbed. Vast and endless.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010