Disgusting creatures.
written: 2:13 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 28, 2008

So guess what lovely insect decided to crawl onto my face while I was trying to fall asleep at 2 in the morning.

A cockroach.

A FUCKING COCKROACH.

I was halfway between sleep and wake when all of a sudden I felt something on my left cheekbone. Thinking it was the string of my bolster cover, I moved my bolster away from my face.

That thing was still there. Groggily I touched it with my hand...AND IT MOVED.

Oh my god. My eyes snapped open and I laid in darkness for a few seconds, unable to move. (I tend to freeze up when I'm scared.) Then I quickly got out of bed and went into the living room where my dad was watching TV and whined that an insect had crawled onto my face.

My dad came into my room, saw the insect, and quickly got rid of it. I wasn't wearing my glasses so I couldn't see what it was, and I didn't give it another thought...until a few minutes ago, when my dad called the house looking for my mom who isn't currently home. He decided to tell me, oh so casually, that the insect that crawled onto my face last night was a cockroach.

Well, on the bright side, it was a small cockroach so it wasn't really that bad.

But it was still a fucking cockroach. I NEED TO CLEAN MY ROOM.

**

In other news, I'm feeling damn sian today. Yeah. Yay.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010