I ate so. damn. much.
written: 9:10 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 11, 2008

MAJOR ADORABLENESS!



He did that moments after he won the championship. I just wanna bundle Roger up and hug him tight. He's sooooo cute omg.

People who make .gifs out of such adorable and squishy Roger moments totally rule the world.

***

I had lunch with my mom at Amici today. I ordered a four cheese pizza while my mom got the crab meat pasta thing that I had the last time I was there with the Bitch Club.

And you know what? I FINISHED THE ENTIRE BLOODY PIZZA BY MY ENTIRE BLOODY SELF.

Oh my goddddd. Thankfully it was very sunny this afternoon so the first thing I did when I came home was to change into my bathing suit, head downstairs, and attempt to swim all the fats off. Hopefully it worked, though I wouldn't count on it because I just ate three mini snowskin champagne truffles mooncakes from Raffles Hotel. We just picked it up today so the skin is all soft and yummy so I just HAD to eat it.

I was lying by the pool side this afternoon, soaking up the sun, and it was so comfortable and relaxing that I almost fell asleep. All afternoons should be like this - sunny, relaxing, and even if it's for a fleeting moment, without any care or worries, no more burdens to bear.

But they're not, so I'll just appreciate it while it lasts.

On another note, I'm very happy that SuperSports is replaying the Roger/Novak Djokovic match at 12 midnight later on. I've been dying to watch it again because I think it was Roger's best match at the US Open and I really want to see him kick Djokovic's ass again so right now, I'm in deep love with SuperSports. Do you think if I email them enough asking them nicely to cover the Stockholm Open and whatever else they'll actually do it? I WANT MORE ROGER. MORE.

Too bad I missed the replay of the Roger v Gilles Muller match. I really don't know why on earth I actually erased all the matches that I taped. What the fuck was I thinking? Clearly I wasn't.

Speaking of not thinking, I did nothing school-related the whole day. I just spent the past four, five hours making Livejournal icons. I really have no life. Or rather, I need to start studying but I'm so lazy and I can't be bothered right now.

I don't wish to harp on this any more than necessary but I'd just like to go on record saying that I realised only yesterday that Kenneth is leaving in less than six days. You can't possibly imagine how sucky I think that is. The only potential bright spot in this crappy situation is me possibly visiting him in Nottingham and the rest of England because 1) I loooooove England and I want to go back to London (though I'd prefer to do so next June; elaborate later); and 2) I want to meet Robin Hood. But the problem? I have no money. And I really want to go to Taipei in December and possibly Shanghai.

Speaking of Shanghai, I HAVE to mention this: I checked Roger's tour schedule and he's playing some Masters series in Shanghai in November. At first I was all, OMG OMG OMG I CAN ACTUALLY GO TO SHANGHAI TO WATCH HIM!!!!!!

Then I remembered - Conflicts exam November 24, UN Law November 25 (or is it 25, 26? Aiyah somewhere there lah). The Shanghai tennis thing is in the beginning of November.

I FREAKING HATE MY LIFE. Why do we have some Singapore grand prix shit but not the Singapore Open? Can we PLEASE set up a Singapore Open thingy and force all the top tennis players to take part so that I can meet Roger Federer? I'm so green with envy from reading fan reports because he sounds like such a nice guy! He remembers you, he'll sign autographs for you, take pictures with you, and when you tell him you're sick he'll say, "Oh no, I'm sorry to hear that. Please take care!" And he'll say that in his adorable Swiss German accent. OH MY GOD I WANNA MEET HIM SO BADLY.

This is also why I wanna go to London again in June - to watch Wimbledon! HAHAHA. I'm really sad that I didn't make the trip to Wimbledon when I was in London. Not only is it the last stop of some line that I can't remember, I didn't give a shit about Wimbledon 'cause I didn't like tennis then. But I should've gone, right? I bet they have pictures of Roger there since he won there five times in a row (damn you Rafa, DAMN YOU).

Maybe I should go to Australia in January and catch the Australian Open. It's not London/Wimbledon but I'll take what I can get, really. But wait - I'm supposed to go to the Philippines in January to watch David Cook in concert. Can I do both? When is the French Open? I don't mind going to Paris again you know.

Oh wait, I just found out that Roger has never won the French Open and he was defeated by Nadal all three times when he reached the final. No wonder people call Rafa the King of Clay! Okay fine I'm slow, whatever. I've never watched tennis played on clay before so that'll be damn fun, and maybe it'll even coincide with my birthday! Oh my god will I finally get my Bastille Day birthday celebration?

Wikipedia doesn't tell me when these tournaments are played and I'm too lazy to go check so I'll just live in my own little dream world for a while longer. Yeah.

I have nothing of substance to say. I love my three-day week and four-day weekend. I LOVE MYSELF!

When's David Cook's album coming out? It's taking ten million years. I'm losing patience.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010