How to make me sad.
written: 10:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2008

In my humble opinion, NUS Law School should scrap the Student Exchange Programme so that people won't feel sad when their friends leave.

Stupid SEP. It's all your fault.

***

On another note, I can't believe I slept until 12.30 this afternoon. That's half an hour away from complete decadence. This sleeping past 10 a.m. thing really has to stop, I swear.

Also, if anyone ever reads this article, I'd just like to say that the correction at the end was all thanks to me. The original article reported that Roger defeated Stepanek in four sets when in fact he did it in three. I couldn't let anyone think that Roger didn't do it in straight sets, so I emailed the writer and politely pointed out her mistake to her.

To her credit, she actually answered my email! She wrote, "Yikes. Thanks for taking the time to write. Would you believe I looked up the results of the Stepanek match and still wrote what I did? I regret the unforced error! And I appreciate your pointing it out to me."

I couldn't help but chuckle at the 'unforced error' bit. Heh.

***

Edited to add:

I LOVE Paul Anka's Times of Your Life. I was going to embed it, even though posting YouTube videos and large pictures screw up my layout, but the person that posted it disabled embedding. Dammit.

But oh, it's a beautiful, beautiful song. I get chills whenever I hear the first two lines. This makes me want to go watch Paul Anka in concert (omg, I actually typed 'court' WTFFFF) in Singapore...but I know only one song so it doesn't really make sense does it?

But I love it so much. And I just looked up the lyrics and they're so touching!

Good morning, yesterday
You wake up and time has slipped away
And suddenly it's hard to find
The memories you left behind
Remember, do you remember

The laughter and the tears
The shadows of misty yesteryears
The good times and the bad you've seen
And all the others in between
Remember, do you remember
The times of your life (do you remember)

Reach back for the joy and the sorrow
Put them away in your mind
The mem'ries are time that you borrow
To spend when you get to tomorrow

Here comes the saddest part (comes the saddest part)
The seasons are passing one by one
So gather moments while you may
Collect the dreams you dream today
Remember, will you remember
The times of your life

Gather moments while you may
Collect the dreams you dream today
Remember, will you remember
The times of your life
Of your life
Of your life

Do you remember, baby
Do you remember the times of your life

Soooo nice.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010