OMGOMGOMG. *flails*
written: 9:19 p.m. on Monday, Sept. 22, 2008

LYRICS TO DAVID'S NEW FUCKING SINGLE.

Light On

Never really said too much
Afraid it wouldn't be enough
Just try to keep my spirits up
When there's no point in grieving
Doesn't matter anyway
Words could never make me stay
Words will never take my place
When you know I'm leaving

Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it's late at night you can look inside
You won't feel so alone

You know we've been down that road
What seems a thousand times before
My back to a closing door and my eyes to the seasons
That roll out underneath my heels
And you don't know how bad it feels
To leave the only one that I have ever believed in

Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it's late at night you can look inside
You won't feel so alone

Sometimes it feels like we've run out of luck
When the signal keeps on breaking up
When the wires cross in my brain
You'll start my heart again
When I come along

Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Something I rely on to get home
One I can feel at night
A naked light, a fire to keep me warm
Try to leave a light on when I'm gone
Even in the daylight, shine on
And when it's late at night you can look inside
You won't feel so alone

Okay, I don't actually know if he wrote it, but since he wrote all the songs on his indie album, I'll just assume he did.

And yeah, so it's not exactly a masterpiece, but the earnestness is unmistakable. I'm glad he's still retained that honesty in his song-writing which was something I noticed and really loved about his Analog Heart songs. And as a whole, I think it's pretty well-written, albeit a bit too straight-forward. But it's a song lyric, not a poem, so I'm not too picky.

CAN'T. WAIT. TO. HEAR. THE. SONG. CAN'T. WAIT.

***

In other words, and this is completely unprecedented (and not just because it's my first tennis racquet ever), I have decided to name my yellow Wilson tennis racquet Rogi after the great, incomparable Roger Federer.

Yeahhhhh like that really needed to be pointed out.

I'm also extremely regretful to say that I literally have not done a single iota of work since school started. We're at mid-sem break now, which means we're at the middle of the semester, and I've done absolutely fuck-all. NEED TO START READING LAW, GOVERNANCE AND DEVELOPMENT IN ASIA ARTICLES. I can't believe I've read nothing.

Oh my gad I'm gonna die.

I wanna watch the 2007 US Open final leh. I've downloaded all three sets! So excited, omg, and Roger looks soooo hot in all black, though red is my favourite colour on him. Maybe it has something to do with the fact that this year's US Open is the first time ever I've followed him, and so his wearing red has a special significance in my heart. He also wore red for Beijing (well, duh; Switzerland has the same national colours as Singapore).

My Set 2 of the Stepanek USO match is taking FUCKING FOREVER to download. My internet connection is slower at night; no idea why. It's crawling at 13 kb/s! ARGHHHH.

Also, I finished the thing I was writing, but I've decided that it's an absolute, utter piece of shit. PIECE OF SHIT. I can't even begin to say how disgusted I am at its utter inadequacy. Have I mentioned shit? Because it's shit. SHIT.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010