The first sign of old age.
written: 10:20 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 03, 2008

The New York Times' movie edition arrived in my mailbox. Its main headline is about the new movie, Nick and Norah's Infinite Playlist. I read the blurb: "As thin as an iPod Nano, as full of adolescent self-display as a Facebook page, 'Nick & Norah�s Infinite Playlist' strives to capture what it�s like to be young right now."

My first thought was, "I don't fucking care."

Quite clearly, I am fucking old.

**

NEED TO STUDY STUDY STUDY.

**

Oh yeah, tea session with the AyGee.

Legal service suddenly sounds tempting. I don't, however, want to be bonded to it. But international law...it's tempting.

W@lter W00n is very very very super nice. He's so unassuming and has no airs about him. I noticed that he wears some kiddy-looking digital watch. No Rolex, no Tag Heuer. I'm very impressed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010