"Federer to play Madrid Masters after layoff"
written: 2:27 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 10, 2008

Roger is coming back to my TV screen.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Granted, the second batch of DVDs I ordered have arrived, and I have about 9 matches altogether right now to watch. But it's not the same as following him throughout a tournament! US Open was really fun, and I want to see the Now Roger, not the Then Roger. Although Roger is Roger but...okay nevermind I'm not making sense.

I'm so deliriously happy haha!

***

Um, I think I'm supposed to have an exam today. I don't know why the question's only coming out at 4. I have nothing to do now and I'm bored and I want the question now, dammit. NOW.

On another note, I woke up today and found three scratches on my outer right thigh. I noticed a small scratch yesterday while having dinner but I thought that was it. When I was sleeping I felt a sting whenever I slept on my right side, but I thought it was due to the small scratch I saw at dinner.

So imagine my horror when I was in the toilet this morning and pulled down my shorts to pee and felt this mild pain when the fabric made contact with my skin, and naturally I took a look-see, and saw this long scratch. It's about 15 cm long, it protrudes, and it's red. And it hurts.

The best part is, I haven't the slightest idea how I got it.

I just looked again and now I'm convinced it's more than 15 cm long. OMG it's damn gross. I was going to swim but after discovering this weird wound, I've decided not to put myself through the torture of swimming through the pain. Poor me.

***

Great, I just discovered Madrid is played from October 13 to October 19, and my Interpol paper is due on October 17, and I haven't started writing. LIKE THAT HOW TO WATCH TENNIS. WAH LAU. I'm so sad.

On another note, I watched the season premiere of Grey's Anatomy just now. It was actually really boring. Meredith and Derek bore me to tears and I don't understand why Alex is nice one minute and a complete jerk the next. And I didn't really care about the three old ladies. It was a double-episode premiere so it took an hour and a half and I couldn't wait for it to end.

I miss Veronica Mars.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010