Break point: Masters Madrid '08
written: 5:55 p.m. on Sunday, Oct. 12, 2008

Yay, the draw for Madrid is out. Don't care who Roger faces in his first match (either Stepanek, whom he beat in the US Open in straight sets, or some other dude whose name I can't remember), but omg, I wanna see him play Tsonga. After watching Tsonga beat Djoker in Bangkok, I've chalked up another interesting tennis player to watch. He's never met Roger before which should figure considering his bad luck with all sorts of strange injuries, so he better hang in there long enough to be defeated by the merciless forehand of Roger Federer.

Evidently, I'm damn sick of my exam. I'm re-writing, for like the fifth time, my answer to the first question. I stopped at 5.15 when my brain couldn't take it anymore, came back to my computer at 5.30 and decided I needed a quick Roger fix, and now it's 3 minutes to 6 and I still don't feel like writing my answer.

Well, on the bright side, Version 5 is tons better than its predecessors and I think I can live with it.

On the down side, my answer to question two, while complete, is made of major suckage. I hate it. But I hate the question so I don't think I'm gonna care too much.

Federer v Tsonga please, thanks. And Nadal crash out before quarters please, thanks, so that he loses some ATP ranking points HAHA! Okay that's evil, but I don't care too much for the rivalry like I said before and I don't particularly like watching Nadal play, so whatever.

I watched a bit of the Stockholm semi (I think it was at least) last evening, David Nalbandian v this super cute Finnish guy whose name I can't remember. Oh my gad, it was damn exciting. If I didn't have a stupid exam to do, I would've watched the whole thing. Eurosport was showing the Krelim Cup at the same time and watching the men's match immediately after the women's...well, let's just say the sheer difference in the speed and power of the game was quite astounding. I've warmed up to watching women's tennis (gives me something to watch when there's nothing on TV, which is most of the time), but men's tennis is still immensely more enjoyable.

Right, I should finish my stupid exam. I'm so sick of it, have I mentioned? I don't even want to think about doing the Interpol paper after this, so...OMG ROGER ON TV!!1!1!1!ONE!1!1!ONE!

***

ETA at 10.27 p.m.:

The good thing about not knowing tennis very well is that I'm pretty much ignorant when it comes to the quality of the players that Roger is facing in his part of the draw. So I suppose I should cancel my "Roger Federer" Google alert. I just read this article in which the writer says that Roger's draw is "especially taxing".

Great. I'm this close to freaking out. Actually, come to think of it, why didn't I realise it earlier? His draw DOES include Nalbandian (who beat him last year) and Del Potro (who's supposed to be this up-and-coming star but I didn't think much of him when he played Tomas Berdych in Japan. He also looks like Sylar).

Oh well! Roger Federer is the King of Tennis so all should be fine. I hope.

Anyway, I'm done with the first final draft of my exam. I'm going to watch Reaper on Channel 5 now. Edit later. Damn sian.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010