The last long, painful lap.
written: 12:04 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 13, 2008

I know that I have to at least try to edit my answer, but I just don't want to read it. In the first place, it's so far from being one of my finest pieces of writing that the mere idea of reading it over is repulsive enough. In the second place, I'm honestly way too tired - physically and of the whole exam - to attempt to make sense of the logical quagmire that probably quite aptly characterises the second part of my first answer. I kinda lost the plot while writing and as always put off the getting the train back on track until the "editing process"...which is, apparently, now.

But: I don't want to do it. I'm so sick of this. And Jasmin called just now to remind me that Interpol is due in like four days? Great. I haven't written a single word - literally.

I don't know why I feel so apathetic towards school. I think I genuinely don't care anymore.

But I can't possibly do this to myself, can I?!

Dammit, I must edit it now.

***

ETA at 1.03 a.m.:

Oh my god finally done.

It really sucks though, especially the corruption memorandum. On second thought, that's about the only thing that sucks; thankfully my writing came back in time to rescue the first question. The second one...sigh. Oh well.

Crap, I was thinking if I couldn't finish the exam before like 3 a.m. or something, I'd have an excuse not to attend class in the morning later. But since I'm done, I guess I'm going for class.

Then again, it's not like I skip class, like, ever, so not going for UN Law was never really a real possibility, nevermind that, for the first time, I didn't read a single page for the class. DAMN! I hate going for UN Law unprepared.

On another note, when I finally have time to breathe again and when I'm not busy watching tennis, I really must pick up the Twilight series that people are creaming their pants over everywhere just to see what the fuss is, then laugh at how bad it is. All the ridiculous things I've heard about it make (makes? Brain gone, grammar wonky) me want to see for myself just how bad it is - which is something the Harry Potter series has never managed to do. (Speaking of Harry Potter, oh my god, I saw Daniel Radcliffe on the Taiwanese news sporting some fug-ass goatee and playing some absurdism/weird post-modernist shit on stage! I almost died laughing. I love his accent though.) I predict myself to either die laughing, or make a martyr of myself and die for the collective stupidity that has plagued humanity. Yay! I can't wait.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010