Bloody Madrid people can't schedule shit.
written: 12:22 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2008

I don't believe it. Roger's playing at 8 p.m. Madrid time...which is 2 a.m. Singapore time.

FUCK YOU ORGANISERS.

Wawrinka's playing after him which would probably be at like 4 a.m. or something, and yay, I can't watch that either.

At least I could maybe catch a bit of Djoker's match if I'm too sick of my Interpol paper which is around 7, 8 p.m.

Whoever scheduled the order of play is a freaking moron. They should be glad it's just against Stepanek whom I don't like to watch because he makes me uncomfortable, not to mention I do have a paper to do, so I'm not too royally pissed.

But if the freaking final is again at some ungodly 8 p.m. Madrid time, which isn't unlikely, then yeah, I'm gonna be DAMN PISSED, especially since I have some ungodly 9 a.m. class the next day.

This sucks. And I just woke up and I haven't eaten and I feel too weak to think about how to do my Interpol paper. Bleah.

**

ETA at 1.13 p.m.:

Oh my god, why didn't Gulbis beat Nadal? Why why why? Gulbis took the second set, and from the first three games of the third set that I watched, he could've beaten Nadal - but he didn't.

How upsetting that there was no upset. It was, however, nice to see Nadal running all over the place trying to return Gulbis' shots and eventually finding nothing but net. HAHA! If only he played basketball, right? Or hitting his shots way wide because Gulbis forced him to that angle.

Sigh, all the things that could've been, if only Gulbis had beat him.

And um, why the hell does Nadal keep pulling at his ass? And his annoying victory fist pump after he held serve after three long, hard deuces in which Gulbis scored a couple of impressive winners to erase Nadal's game points was just so obnoxious. I find him so obnoxious. His on-court grunting doesn't help matters either. I just don't understand why anyone would find him even remotely watchable! I don't get it! I love my Federer now and forever, and people who actually play varied tennis and don't power their ways through their shots!

Okay need to do work bleah.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010